We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
445
505
186
65
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
505
186
65
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tsuen wan shuttle bus lido beach tsing ma bridge shuttle service mtr station swimming pool provide shuttle mountain view close to the airport non smoking family room hotel is located the hotel offers concierge staff hotel room comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, comfortable, and nice staff. Close to the airport, so it was perfect for a stay of less than eight hours. Be sure you have the correct address if you are taking a taxi from the airport or train station.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StaceyBsellsCLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvh_Hk, 總經理 at Royal View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear StaceyBsellsCLE

Thank you for choosing Royal View Hotel. We are delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

You are highly recommended to register as “Royal Fans” at our website and receive the latest promotions when you stay with us in future.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Regards
Derek But
Hotel Manager
Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

非常感謝!A lot of thanks ❤️

1. I lost my ID yesterday, so I approached concierge this morning to seek for help. Mr. Chu at the Concierge made a lot of calls to different place to help. And luckily I have my ID back. I really really appreciate his kindness.

我昨天掉了台胞証所以今早去禮賓部求助,朱先生幫我打了很多電話找證件,我最後也很幸運的找回來。真的非常非常感謝朱先生的幫助。

2. Me and my friends lost our breakfast coupons in the room. Mr. Lau at the front desk also gave us a lot of help about this incident.

我跟我的朋友房間遺失了早餐卷,櫃檯的劉先生也對我們非常親切,給予我們許多幫助。

Thank you so much. We will definitely recommend to our friends.
非常感謝你們,我們一定會把帝景酒店推薦薦給朋友們。

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fay_Chen_TripAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvh_Hk, 總經理 at Royal View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fay_Chen_TripAD

Thank you for choosing Royal View Hotel. We are delightful to know that you please the services provided by our front desk and concierge team. Your feedback would definitely motivate us to keep our service standards high at all times.

Furthermore, you are highly recommended to register as “Royal Fans” at our website to be informed and enjoy the privileges and receive the latest promotions when you stay with us in future.

We look forward to serving you again in near future.
Regards
Derek But
Hotel Manager
Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location. Hotel just below the bridge. We booked rooms for 2 paxs, they upgrade our rooms to a much bigger rooms as the rooms are not yet ready upon our arrival. Their management able to fulfil our requirements and they are very helpful and friendly too.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank felicia712520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvh_Hk, 總經理 at Royal View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear felicia712520

Thank you for choosing Royal View Hotel. We are delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

You are highly recommended to register as “Royal Fans” at our website and receive the latest promotions when you stay with us in future.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Regards
Derek But
Hotel Manager
Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been here a couple times with my husband and we both love it :) our most recent visit, Nick Lau helped a lot at front desk and we really appreciate it ! We plan to visit again in the future and we cannot wait !!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janicewng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvh_Hk, 總經理 at Royal View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear janicewng

Thank you for choosing Royal View Hotel and we are delightful to know that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. Your kind words have been passed to the staff member mentioned and shared with all others as an example to maintain our best service standards. Your feedback would definitely motivate us to keep our service standards high at all times.

Furthermore, you are highly recommended to register as “Royal Fans” at our website to be informed and enjoy the privileges and receive the latest promotions when you stay with us in future.

We look forward to serving you again in near future.
Regards
Derek But
Hotel Manager
Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

Arrived from our 11 hour flight from Europe very early. Kids were exhausted. After initially saying they’d have an early room ready at 1pm (check in is 3pm) the duty manager upgraded us to a suite and we were tucked in bed by 9.30am !

Suite was amazing. Thank you so much.

Handy location and about a AU$50 taxi ride to airport.

Metro station is a 10 minute drive away and hotel has free shuttle buses regularly

Breakfast was lovely.

Was only one night but would definitely stay again

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GriswaldsConquerEuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvh_Hk, 總經理 at Royal View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Dear GriswaldsConquerEuro

Thank you for choosing Royal View Hotel. We are delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

You are highly recommended to register as “Royal Fans” at our website and receive the latest promotions when you stay with us in future.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Regards
Derek But
Hotel Manager
Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews