We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I know why the Michellin Guide recognizes this place! ”

Din Tai Fung (Silvercord)
Ranked #147 of 14,730 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Stellar photo menu
The food looks just like the pictures
Each dish is consistent with a repeat order of the same
Quality of ingredients is the freshest around
Cooking quality is great - everything is still fresh
Dumplings add handmade and fresh
Extensive menu
And simply
YUM In taste!

It's got branches all around the world and 6 in Hong Kong and Macau!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Neerja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 477 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2016

+ Good signature dish, the famour xiao long bao
+ Professional services

- Small portions
- Expensive dim sum

Been here a few times and I must admit the xiao long bao are indeed very tasty. The review and score is therefore only based on those items. The xiao long bao is worth the money, the other dim sums are not special and are rather quite expensive. I would recommend to order here a few xiao long bao (they come with 6 pieces, 60-80 HKD), eat it with soysauce, vinegar and ginger dip, and then leave and eat your lunch/dinner elsewhere (better bang for bucks).

4 stars for the signature dish (very tasty and affordable)
2 stars for the other dishes (expensive and small dishes, 40 HKD for few slices of marinated cucumber..)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Hippasama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Amazing Xiao lung bao with different fillings. Consistent quality - been eating there MANY TIMES during my 3-week HK stay. Recommend to anyone who wants to try delicious dim sum.
The location is convenient for many hotels as it's directly connected to malls leading to Marco Polo hotels. Though there's no particular beauty in the location / view.
Service is efficient and prompt. Evenings can get quite busy but they also do takeaway (if you fancy eating in your hotel room).

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sasheeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The title alone should be enough but this place is a heaven for dimsum lovers ! Since the place gets crazy busy I was there early to secure my table, wasn't disappointed with the food or the service. There's a Din Tai Fung in Dubai as well, which is equally good. So I can safely say this franchise is just awesome !!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Parul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Having dined at the branch in Shanghai and been impressed rather than amazed, I can safely say that this experience was miles better as we came here with a dim-sum regular who lives locally. This was amazing Dim Sum at reasonable prices in a sophisticated setting. The service was great and very attentive. The food – incredible.

I want to recommend the Chilli fried chicken, spicy shrimp and pork wontons as well as the pan fried dumplings which were perfectly crisp at the bottom and melt in your mouth good on top. This, plus a few extra dishes and some drinks for 3 came to around $60.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 98hardeepn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Din Tai Fung (Silvercord) also viewed

 

Been to Din Tai Fung (Silvercord)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.