We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,148)
Filter reviews
2,148 results
Traveller rating
469
990
502
116
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
469
990
502
116
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small great location nathan road harbour club club floor free wifi direct access nathan rd star ferry terminal buffet breakfast harbour city train station a harbour view room hong kong island airport express late check kowloon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,148 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I originally booked a room for 2 persons but changed the booking to a room for 1 person at the last minute. The hotel staffs were wonderfully helpful and changed the booking without any hassel. Though the interior was old but the beautiful harbour view even this minor defect out. The tiny plant received at the arrival, the mini song game in the room, the cookies with a small note, the calls from the staffs to check if everything was alright..... shows the hotel staffs were really thoughtful and care about their guests. They indeed made my 21-day quarantine less difficult. Thank you hotel team!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrsAgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MrsAgren,

Thank you for choosing to have quarantine stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us. We are very delighted that you enjoyed the hospitality, well-being and the little encouragement from The Kowloon Hotel. Your favourable comment is paramount important to us especially during this pandemic. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next time for another 5-star experience.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Fung
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

I can recommend The Kowloon Hotel. Price is good for the room, room is comfortable with a large desk and good wifi. The food is included and of good quality.
The service is very good and dedicated, I even received a encouragement-cookie from staff after the 10-day milestone

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Gillesilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gillesilles,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you a comfortable accommodation during the quarantine period and that our service and facilities lived up to your expectations. We greatly appreciate for your wonderful comments about the cookies. We will happily to share your review with our entire staff. We hope your quarantine is going well and stay healthy!

Yours sincerely,
Martin Fung
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Very great service and an ok view. I definitely would recommend this hotel for quarantine just for the service alone. However, the carpet does need to be replaced or deep clean, but that is normal for most hotels that are not newly built.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mskh1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Dear mskh1327,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us. We are immensely pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall lodging experience with us at The Kowloon Hotel. Please rest assured your kind appreciation has been shared with all team members. In the meantime, we have noted and indeed are concerned of the carpet which failed to meet your expectations. To ensure a comfortable and pleasant accommodation experience for our guests, the hotel will carry out scheduled repair and maintenance works on a regular basis. We will look into ways to enhance such schedule. It is always through guest’s comments like yours where we could upkeep the services of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when we could show you our improvements.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Fung
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

我係1517房王女士非常幸運可以選擇到九龍酒店作為我21日隔離酒店!從新加坡返港在九龍酒店期間可以享用到非常好味的廣東菜!同時也得到您們24小時有求必应嘅服务!好感謝您們每次送上的温暖糖水l在此表示衷心的感謝希望你們继续努力为隔离人士送上特別的一份珍貴愛!謝謝

I am 1517 room Ms. Wong I am very lucky to be able to choose the Kowloon Hotel as my isolation hotel for the 21 days quarantine! When returning from Singapore to Hong Kong at the Kowloon Hotel, they served excellent Cantonese food! Thank you for the warm messages and the 24/21 services. I would like to express my heartfelt thanks to all the staffs hope that you will continue to work hard to send a special precious love to the quarantined people! Thanks

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Ankwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021
Google Translation

尊敬的 Ankwan:

感謝您早前入住九龍酒店及給予我們滿分的點評。提供旅客美好的住宿體驗一直是九龍酒店的核心理念,我們全體同仁很高興您滿意酒店的膳食、貼心服務及防疫工作。在此次旅途中能為您服務,我們感到非常榮幸。感謝您光臨九龍酒店並在貓途鷹網上留下您真摯的點評,我們真誠的期待有更多機會為您創造難忘的體驗。

敬祝安康!
馮偉豪
助理前堂部經理

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

- Furniture is a bit old, some colours worn off, carpet needs cleaning
- They charge HKD30 for each food delivery from outside, which I think it's unreasonable.
- Wifi connection is weak. (I tried to call the receptionist about it, but there was nothing they could do, I stayed on 4/F)

- Receptionist is responsive, helpful and accommodating.
- One gesture I appreciated the most was, during Christmas, they sent some Christmas candies to all guests. It gave me good feeling.
- Convenient location.
- The space is sufficient (for me).
- One night before I checked out, the on-duty Manager Kelvin called me to brief me the procedure of checking out, and to obtain some feedback. I do appreciate it, as they do care about the quality of your stay.

*Purpose of stay: 14 day quarantine.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EltonMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear EltonMa,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us. We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for recognizing our convenient location and the efforts put in celebrating Christmas with all our guests. In the meantime, we have noted and indeed are concerned of the areas in Wifi connection, delivery and furniture in room which failed to meet your expectations. We will share with the management for further possible enhancement and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it is only through your comments we would be able to improve our service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Fung
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews