We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$508
PricelineUS$565
Booking.comUS$565
Trip.comUS$559
Orbitz.comUS$508
eDreamsUS$565
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
995
119
48
37
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
995
119
48
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor club chaat butterfly room legacy house grand harbour view room infinity pool butler team butler service corner suite staycation experience victoria harbour semi buffet birthday celebration wonderful staycation memorable stay f b guest relations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

My wife chose staycation package from Rosewood to celebrate her birthday. It is the first time we stay in that hotel but we were hugely impressed the from the moment we checked in.

We were received by Max who is the Guest Services Manager, he is extremely helpful and professional in handling our question. His friendly attitude has created a strong feeling of home in the 10 minutes check in time. First impression is lasting impression, we immediately confirmed that we made the right choice of hotel.

But this is only the beginning for the unparalleled and extraordinary experience, we were served by over a dozen of staff in 3 different restaurants and most of them are eager to help and friendly, proactiveness but no too excessive, I would say it is just right. Apart from Max, I really wanted to express my sincere thank to Vivian of the front desk and Potter of the Butterfly Room, who crafted an amazing memory for us.

Consistency is the biggest enemy to great service, but in Rosewood, you could find all staff carry the aspiration and reserve no efforts to accomplish the goal of brining the biggest joy and happiness to customer.

Thank you

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yeung628
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoss Vetry, General Manager at Rosewood Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Dear Yeung628,

Thank you for providing such an informative and helpful review for fellow travelers. I am thrilled to hear that our teams were able to go above and beyond to ensure your stay was memorable and special, especially Max and Vivian. Your generous comments will be shared with the team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable journey here at Victoria Dockside!

Warmest regards,
Hoss Vetry
Regional Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

We had dinner at Chaat and we had Gary serving us, he introduced the menu in detail, he is also very cheerful and made the dining atmosphere very memorable! We also loved the food, everything we had tasted great!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wingyum2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoss Vetry, General Manager at Rosewood Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Dear wingyum2018,

Thank you very much for your recent patronage and providing such an informative and helpful review for fellow travelers.
I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at Chaat, especially the services provided by our team member Gary. Indeed, Gary is playing an important role at the restaurant and your generous comments will be shared with the team. We look forward to your return and wish you all the very best in the meantime.

Warmest regards,
Hoss Vetry
Regional Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

Chaat is showcasing Indian food in a fresh and elegant way with dishes that cannot be found elsewhere - truly an innovative and culinary treat! What completed this dining experience was the outstanding service by Abi and Garry being excellent hosts who made us feel very welcomed, were exceptionally accommodating and professional. Definitely a must-return!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joda888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoss Vetry, General Manager at Rosewood Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Dear Joda888,

Thank you very much for your recent patronage and providing such an informative and helpful review for fellow travelers.
I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at Chaat, especially the services provided by our team member Abi and Gary. We look forward to your return and wish you all the very best in the meantime.

Warmest regards,
Hoss Vetry
Regional Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

This is my third time to visit , Chaat never make us disappointed and the new dishes and drinks are alway surprise us !
We would like to thanks Gary , his service is excellent.
His recommendations on food & wine
are very good .
Also give us the full information
On the single dishes and Cocktail.
We have very good experience and will come back again!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JJJJJJJJJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoss Vetry, General Manager at Rosewood Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Dear JJJJJJJJJP,

Thank you very much for your recent patronage and providing such an informative and helpful review for fellow travelers.
I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at Chaat, especially the services provided by our team member Gary. We look forward to your return and wish you all the very best in the meantime.

Warmest regards,
Hoss Vetry
Regional Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

The stay at Rosewood hotel was amazing!
The room decoration is very considerate to pets, with all amenities ready for them to use while in the room.
I’d like to praise the staff for their professional and welcoming manners, especially to Concierge staff Phillip and Parking staff Kelvin! We felt very welcoming upon the arrival and through out whole check-in process.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yoyo0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoss Vetry, General Manager at Rosewood Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Dear yoyo0105,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us via TripAdvisor. We are very pleased and happy to read how amazing your stay with us was. Your recognition to Philip and Kelvin will be shared with the team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable journey here at Victoria Dockside!

Warmest regards,
Hoss Vetry
Regional Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews