We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveller rating
187
457
321
77
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
457
321
77
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews optical illusion tsim sha tsui kowloon city shuttle service swimming pool free shuttle breakfast spread hung hom mtr station hotel is located house keeping comfortable stay early check ladies market lobby taxi hk
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

First of all we made a mistake staying in Kowloon neighborhood instead of in HK Central. The neighborhood has few restaurants etc which are not the. Hi see vatiety. The hotel lobby is very crowded. Looks like the hotel caters to large group tourism types from China. The hotel staff mostly never smiles, has poor communication skills and is unpleasant to deal with. Everything we take for granted in other hotels, such as an extra towel or an extra roll of toilet paper is chargeable. Hotel management seems to be greedy and money driven. Poor English skills amongst staff meaning a lot of communication is done by the staff with grunts and unsmiling and rude gestures. Rooms are ok though space is limited. Overall experience puts this hotel amongst the worst I have stayed in after traveling all over the world for over forty years. Definitely will not recommend to anyone and will give it a score of 1 out of 10. Stay away.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SudhirVelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP8DManagement, Director of Rooms at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear SudhirVelu ,

Thank you for sharing a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees.

Further to your comment, training on service attitude, language and communication skill will be carried out regularly to front line staff to improve technique on customer service.

Extra amenities like toilet paper , towel are available upon request from Housekeeping Department without any extra fee. Should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our duty Guest Service Manager during you stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your valouable comment and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards,
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Whilst the hotel room was clean, the toilet and shower are very small and could have done with a more thorough clean! We stayed for two nights and quite honestly I wished we had moved out after the first night. We were woken up the first night by inconsiderate guests and nothing was done about it. On the second night it was worse, to the extent that the night manager put in an appearance, his idea of help was to offer to move me and my child at 12:30 at night! After complaining at checkout we were offered a free breakfast.... Not the best timing as we had a car waiting to take us to the airport, they refused to do anything else and didn't really apologise for the inconvenience.
Overall noisy, overpriced and not in the best of areas!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ori111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP8DManagement, Director of Rooms at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Ori111,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments following your recent stay with us and we are sorry to hear about your unhappy experience. These are well noted and will be considered as vital for future enhancement.

Should you feel any noise disturbance during your stay, please feel free to contact our duty Guest Services Manager to liaise with neighbouring guests.

Once again, sorry for any inconvenience may caused and we look much forward to welcoming you back to Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees in the future.

Kind regards,
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this place for a couple of nights during our HK trip. The rooms are clean and nice and decently sized. Luckily for us the bed was large enough to accommodate two adults and one kid. The bathroom and the toilet is small and congested. The place is far away from the hustle and bustle of the city and that's a good point. This place is surrounded by numerous local eating joints if you are in the mood to explore local cuisine. Check in and check out processes were very quick. We had breakfast at this place and would say that was the best part of the stay. Good spread and tasty.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Santosh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP8DManagement, Director of Rooms at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Santosh G,

Thank you for sharing a review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read your favourable remarks and on our room, front desk service and food which provided you and your family a comfortable stay. And you enjoyed much on the dynamic local livelihood nearby.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Habour Plaza 8 Degrees in the future.

Kind regards,
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Stayed at this hotel for four nights in April. I found the room to be comfortable and a decent size. As we stayed for more than two nights breakfast was included with our room, which was tasty and offered plenty of both Asian and Western options. The hotel is not in a great location from a tourist perspective but there is a shuttle bus which runs relatively frequently and will take you within a few streets of the waterfront. Staff seemed friendly on the whole. Good value for Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sian2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP8DManagement, Director of Rooms at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Sian2305,

Thank you for staying with us.We are delighted to read your favourable remarks on our room , breakfast and staff team which provided you a enjoyable stay.

We look much forward to welcoming you back to Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees in the future.

Kind regards,
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

pros:
good clean hotel
nice rooms
shuttle bus to shim sa sui
staff was reasonable but could be more friendly

cons:
far from main city area
surrounding locality is very old and nothing to see there..
overpriced for this locality

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank sanjayshikha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP8DManagement, Director of Rooms at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear sanjayshikha,

Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read your favourable remarks and positive ratings on our room and shuttle bus service which provided you a good stay.

Further to your comment, All Service Departments have to conduct training to improve service skill to ensure striving for optimal guest satisfaction. On the other hand, with the government re-development plan and subway extension within the district, we foresee these will bring forth a new tourism zone and enhance much on transportation access nearby.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees in the near future.

Kind regards,
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews