We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,100)
Filter reviews
4,100 results
Traveller rating
2,131
1,384
394
119
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,131
1,384
394
119
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fortress hill the club lounge oil street le restaurant top floor building work building site booked a club room glass wall mtr station fantastic hotel rain shower octopus card victoria park public transport chinese restaurant light show
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 4,100 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

- We booked a 4 nights stay via LuxuryEscapes (club upgrade package)- the priority check-in was fantastic & smooth
- We were allocated a room on the 36th floor with sweeping harbour views
- The Executive Lounge access was also great, with evening cocktails - food selection could have been much more better.
- For breakfast, we ate at 188 Degree Restaurant on the 41st floor and on the 3rd floor lobby (my wife was craving for indian breakfast but unfortunately they had the same menu for all the 4 days we dined- we have shared this feedback with Mr.Vijay (chef at the noodle station)
- Located just 5 mins away from Fortress Hill MTR, loads of eateries and currency exchange options, coffee bars- fantastic location
- We were delighted by the Pillow menu the moment we entered our room- where a guest can choose from a variety of 12 different pillows which suits them

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank SandyBanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryC_HGHK, Director of Guest Services at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear SandyBanu
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review in TripAdvisor!
We are delighted to learn that our attentive service had made it a comfortable and memorable experience for you.
I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind compliments to the hotel and staff. I will certainly pass along your compliments to the team, as that is definitely an added encouragement for the staff to continue to strive for service excellence for all our guests.
In addition despite serving a balanced and large variety of careful selection of food in the breakfast buffet, we will certainly review our provision on Indian choice as well.
We thank you once again for choosing us and recommending us and we certainly hope to be able to host another brilliant stay for you on your next visit to our wonderful city.
Kind regards,
Gary Chong / Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having spent time in the sister hotel on Kowloon, this spot is not as attractive bit a nice hotel with everything you need. Good area for the city but missing that nice promenade strolling area. We were not disappointed but definitely preferred Kowloon hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheRealMrsJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryC_HGHK, Director of Guest Services at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear TheRealMrsJones
Thank you for sharing your feedback in TripAdvisor!
Our hotel is indeed conveniently situated with just a few minutes walking distance from MTR station and in order to enhance the convenience of our guests, we do offer 2 types of complimentary shuttle bus that travels to Eastern HK area as well as Central (HK Station) / Causeway Bay area.
We are delighted to learn that our attentive service had made it a comfortable experience for you but we certainly hope to be able to host another enjoyable stay for you on your next visit to our wonderful city.
Kind regards,
Gary Chong / Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a fantastic place we stay in Hong Kong. easy to travel to anyway. We highly recommend staying in this hotel. Very comfortable and good to look a beautiful victoria harbor. They provide pillows menu for customers. the staff is friendly.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 987mayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryC_HGHK, Director of Guest Services at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear 987mayc
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review in TripAdvisor!
We are delighted to learn that our attentive service had made it a comfortable and memorable experience for you.
I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind compliments to the hotel and staff. I will certainly pass along your compliments to the team, as that is definitely an added encouragement for the staff to continue to strive for service excellence for all our guests.
We thank you once again for choosing us and recommending us highly and we certainly hope to be able to host another brilliant stay for you on your next visit to our wonderful city.
Kind regards,
Gary Chong / Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is a very nice place to stay in Hong Kong for the holiday season! The place is not so crowded and not so quiet, very conducive to relaxation and entertainment.

I learned that it is fun to witness the new year countdown at the roof deck. But it was unfortunate we needed to cut our vacation short.

I plan to do the new year count down there some other time.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inspiration721147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryC_HGHK, Director of Guest Services at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Inspiration721147
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review in TripAdvisor!
We are delighted to learn that our attentive service had made it a comfortable and memorable experience for you.
We are certainly honored to be able to host you on such NYE special occassion and also thank you once again for choosing us and recommending us highly.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our wonderful city.
Kind regards,
Gary Chong / Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Superb Hotel - a little away from the main areas, but easy to travel (near MTR line and Courtesy Bus into town available).

View from room was spectacular. Would also recommend the roof terrace for watching the daily light show.

Bed very comfortable - and huge.

Maintenance issue was resolved quickly - even at 2am ish.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AGE0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryC_HGHK, Director of Guest Services at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear AGE0211
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review in TripAdvisor!
We are delighted to learn that our attentive service had made it a comfortable and memorable experience for you.
Our hotel is indeed conveniently situated with just a few minutes walking distance from MTR station and in order to enhance the convenience of our guests, we do offer 2 types of complimentary shuttle bus that travels to Eastern HK area as well as Central (HK Station) / Causeway Bay area.
We thank you once again for choosing us and recommending us highly and we certainly hope to be able to host another brilliant stay for you on your next visit to our wonderful city.
Kind regards,
Gary Chong / Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews