We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,265)
Filter reviews
3,265 results
Traveller rating
1,048
1,595
501
79
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,048
1,595
501
79
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yau ma tei mtr ladies market mtr station premier room economy room nathan road city view hotel new wing temple street circle k excellent location convenient location free upgrade walking distance night market minute walk airport express
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 3,265 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Top location for sight-seeing; close to Lady's Market, Night Market and 1/2 block to MTR. Check-in and out was seamless and the concierge kept our extra baggage for 9 hours after check-out while we explored Hong Kong.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Journey31014031748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Journey31014031748,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, surrounding area and our service. We appreciate your nice compliments and we sincerely hope your next stay with us will be a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Getting to this hotel from the airport was easy using the train and connecting to the K5 bus in Kowloon Station. I appreciated the location as there is an MTR stop very close by. It is also an easy walk to some of the attractions that Hong Kong has to offer. I found the staff very helpful throughout my stay and found the hotel to be a good value for the money. I appreciated the complimentary cell phone that was made available to me which included free phone calls back to the US. The only negative was the firmness of the mattress - think plywood - but other than that I was very pleased.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kristinaf910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kristinaf910,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are appreciate your nice compliments on our service and location. We also noted your comment of the mattress and we will certainly review with the team for further improvement. Please accept our sincerely apologize to cause any discomfort to you. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future and provide you a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very near to MRT Yau Ma Tei and Ladies Market. Price is valuable and room size is considered bigger compare to other HK hotel. Staff is friendly and fluently speaking in English. it was good experience staying in this hotel

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Climber40589181195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Climber40589181195,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are appreciate your nice compliments, especially our staff service and attitude. Once again, thank you for your nice words as a reward to us. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future and provide you another pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Location is easy to find, near mrt station, near shopping place, helpfull staff, friendly staff, confprtable room even it just an economy room. Not that small as i though before, definietly will stay at this hotel again in my next visit to hk.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valerialegoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Go41118626304,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our staff performance, attitude, room size and location. We thankful for your nice words. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future and provide you another comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

overall was a pleasant stay, the location is good, easy access to mtr and mongkok malls, and staff service are good they are helpful, the pillow is too soft for me was not able to hv good rest for few nights

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Escape14889042967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Escape14889042967,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff service, location and surrounding area; besides, we also noted your comment of the pillow and we will try to update in our record for your next visit. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews