We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sichuan meal with a spectacular skyline view! ”
Review of Qi - Nine Dragons

Qi - Nine Dragons
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 17/01
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #867 of 14,730 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

A must visit if you like Sichuan cuisine - the dumpings, lamb, prawns, fish are all amazing - must order dishes!

What's more you have a full open Harbour view of the lovely Hong Kong skyline. Order a drink or two and enjoy the evening!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Neerja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

As an aficionado of spicy food, I was looking forward to try this new addition to the TST dining scene.

I can now report it met my expectations with its fire-breathing cuisine and surpassed it with its surprising harbourview.

Starting out, the mouth watering chicken was Hainan moist but with Sichuan spices that creeps up on you and then drench you in sweat when the heat hits. Exactly the way it should be. Heavenly!

Other small plates were all well-balanced. From the marinated black fungus to the scallion pancake. The latter could be a little less oily but went great with accompanying dishes. Note that the smoky tofu is a main course and can be quite a large portion for two, even three, if more items ordered together.

The best of the evening was quite easily the cumin pork ribs. Individual handheld sized, spicy crisp outside, with soft inner meat around bone. Absolutely delish.

On top on the well executed menu, there was the added value of the harbourview. It capped off a very nice dining experience.

There is also an open area via an inner staircase for outdoor dining in good weather. Will give that a try when the temp cools a bit. I will ask for even a little more 'ma' then. Can't wait!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Foodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole F, Public Relations Manager at Qi - Nine Dragons, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

We appreciate your feedback! Thank you very much and we look to having you on the rooftop terrace soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I took 2 new visitors to enjoy great Sichuan food and we were looked after very well by Henry the Manager who could not have been more accommodating and welcoming ! Thank you and I will be back with more visitors and friends !

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole F, Public Relations Manager at Qi - Nine Dragons, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you for the feedback! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I love spicy food so I was excited to check out Qi-Nine Dragons - the new sister restaurant of Qi-House of Sichuan which has just been awarded 1 Michelin star in the 2016 Hong Kong Michelin guide. Situated on the top floors in the new Prince Tower, the restaurant boasts nice views of the city's skyline along with an expansive rooftop terrace that is perfect for drinks before dinner. I had tried the food at the original branch before which was legitimately spicy so I knew that I would be in for a numbing and spicy feast this time. Some of the must-trys here include the Chili Oil Wontons, Fried Calamari with Sichuan Miso, Sugar Glazed Ginger and Scallion Chicken, Chili Fried Canadian Dungness Crab and Cumin Pork Ribs!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank piyo02mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole F, Public Relations Manager at Qi - Nine Dragons, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you for your review! We hope you see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The Second Branch Of House Of Qi in Hong Kong.. Again Exactly The Same Service As House Of Qi.. Great Food.. Awesome Ambience.. Service Top Notch

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank AtitS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole F, Public Relations Manager at Qi - Nine Dragons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Qi - Nine Dragons also viewed

 

Been to Qi - Nine Dragons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.