We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
26
106
58
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
106
58
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beijing railway station red star pickled vegetables chinese food noodles hotel is located basic hotel your luggage bottled water min walk hutong english china channels comb maid westerners
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Excellent location - just 500 m from Beijing Railway Station and Metro. Room was quite clean. Bottle of water, toothbrush ans toothpaste included. Extra: Breakfast for 28 RMB, including food for Europeans (toasts, flakes, milk etc.). Receptionist speaks English. Restaurant is very good, not expensive and provides variety of dishes.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BusinessTravelUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We picked this hotel mainly for the location, 10 min walk to Beijing Railway Station. It was a little hard to find in one of the cities hutongs. Basic hotel and room but it had everything we required for our two night stay (excellent air conditioning). Reasonable selection at breakfast. Excellent value and was perfect for our needs.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DDNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Rooms are cleaned every day and towels are changed, staff is kind and helpful. Air-condition works well.
Location of the hotel is very good, near Beijing Railway Station. You can leave luggage after check out.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 239ramif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located next to the main railway station and the subway - just few subway stations from the airport express. My room was like on the pictures - it was clean, quiet and spacious. Complementary bottled water and toiletries were given for every day. The breakfasts were on an acceptable level - Chinese style dishes. The staff was helpful and spoke English - they offered local trips for a resonable price. Wifi was ok. The hotel can be recommended for a stay up to a week for a person looking for good price vaule. Note this is not a 4 or 5 star hotel and do not expect 4 or 5 star level.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank guest456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were tourist, walking all day long viewing the different palaces/temples/etc. We came back in the evening to a terrible mattress. It was on top of a wooden platform, with a 4cm mattress, and a mattress pad. Asked front desk after first night if they could make it softer, the maid added 2 more mattress pads. However she took away the extra comforter that we had found in the closet and used as padding. It made it only a bit softer. The price was good for the time we were there, no other hotels could be found for the 3 of us to be in 1 room that were a reasonable price. The breakfast offered in the morning was inexpensive and authentic. It was a quiet courtyard to sit and have a drink in the evening. The alley/street it is located on is also quiet. There is a small shop across the street that sells bottled water, beer, soda, snacks, etc.
The only way I would stay here again would be if we were 3 in a room again. Otherwise if we are 2 in a room I would opt for a more western hotel.
There was an air conditioner in the room, however we did not use it. The nights were cool. The bathroom is a bit small, but everything was clean.
The reception on the TV was terrible. Only 1 English speaking channel.
The front desk Staff are great. Spoke enough English for our needs. Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Travelsalot1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews