We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Trip in Beijing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of pentahotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
pentahotel Beijing
Ranked #52 of 6,208 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Nice Trip in Beijing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is surrounded by shopping malls and food shops. It is very convenient for shopping and dinning. It just 2 mins walk from the subway station. It also has a bar and a noodle shop to cater for needs.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank translatorii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    501
    154
    56
    32
See reviews for
169
319
91
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lesneven
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pentahotel Beijing is well located, walking distance from Tiananmen Square and Wangfujing street. English speaking personnel is very accommodating and answers quickly and efficiently to guest needs (particularly interesting when it comes to request taxi). Breakfast is great and the food available for lunch and diner is good as well, western or Chinese. Good and warm atmosphere in the lobby/bar.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fabiobP6385UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very modern and hip hotel for our first impression. Sitting next to the new world shopping mall and can access through level 5 of the hotel lift - no one informing us about this and the weather was cold and harsh when we arrived. We only get the information from the house keeping lady. There is much about this hotel but needs to keep up from the staff servicing and attitudes

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank angeng1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made a reservation through Booking.com which showed a score of 8.1 (Very Good). Also the pictures make look this hotel like a good and decent one. What a DECEPTION! Well, let me tell you the area of this Hotel is AWFUL : neglected and dirty buildings in the surrounding. The Lobby and all furniture around looks dirty and worn out. We thought to give a chance and check the rooms,as we, my wife and me, really tired because we arrived at around midnight after a long trip from Shanghai. Well, the rooms also were horribly maintained and dirty, furniture really worn out and floor carpeting absolutely filthy. We immediately decided to abandon this "Very Good" hotel as per Booking.com ratings and look to stay elsewhere. We went to the front desk and told them that we didn't want to spend the night there for the obvious reasons and fled immediately. We were lucky enough to get another Hotel, in this case the Traders Hotel Beijing By Shangri-La which contrary to this one was fantastic. I have seriously complained to Booking.com, because there score on this Hotel is totally misleading, as this hotel should have a score of 3 points or less. I am very dissatisfied with booking.com as we do not accept being charged even a penny for a stay at this "Hotel" where we did't spend even 10 minutes total. They insist on charging 50% of the nights rate which is unacceptable. Maybe is because I am used to the USA standards of quality that if you are not satisfied you are not supposed to pay, but in this case I didn't even spent time at the property, but immediately escaped after such a terrible experience. My advise: STAY AWAY!! Be very careful with Booking.com ratings!!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gdienemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2016

Rooms were very spacious and clean with daily house keeping (we stayed 9 nights). The hotel offers tour packages that are not too pricey to take you to places like the great wall which is quite far to go on your own. Its near the temple of heaven, and the palace museum. Its also close to the Chong wen Men station. If you dont want to go to far for those tired nights, there are also lots to do in that area. The hotel connects to a mall itself and across the street are two more buildings to explore, eat and shop!

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#70 of 6,208 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,440 reviews
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,208 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#62 of 6,208 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#27 of 6,208 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,751 reviews
Chongwenmen
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#61 of 6,208 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Beijing

Property: pentahotel Beijing
Address: 3-18 Chongwenmen Wai Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100062, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Chongwenmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#46 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#52 Family Hotel in Beijing
#53 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#78 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price range (per night): $94 - $164
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pentahotel Beijing is nestled in the heart of Beijing’s business district and government office area. This is a modern hotel that integrates accommodation, dining, shopping and business. pentahotel is conveniently located just two minutes away from the Chongwenmen metro station and around 10 minutes by metro from Beijing Central Business District. It’s close to Beijing Tongren Hospital, Beijing Hospital, Beijing Railway Station and Beijing South Station. What’s more, Wangfujin Street, Oriental Plaza, Tian’anmen Square, Qianmen Street, Hongqiao Pearl Market, and Temple of Heaven are a stone’s throw away. Furthermore, the General Administration of Sport of China, Beijing Municipal government building, the Beijing Federation of Trade Unions and Tongrentang Drugstore are in the neighbourhood.Starting from a 29 square-metre Standard room, pentahotel offers seven room types, including Deluxe and Suite rooms, available in a variety of configurations and prices to suit all budgets. pentahotel provides comprehensive room facilities and hotel services including broadband Internet access, spacious and comfortable work desk, casual entertainment in the Lobby Lounge and the Café’. The hotel has a number of small meeting rooms that can meet the needs of our business guests. In every way, pentahotel is an ideal place for leisure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Ctrip TA so you can book your pentahotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pentahotel Beijing Hotel Beijing
Courtyard Hotel Beijing
Courtyard Beijing
Beijing Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing