We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Trip in Beijing”
Review of pentahotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
pentahotel Beijing
Ranked #56 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Nice Trip in Beijing”
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The hotel is surrounded by shopping malls and food shops. It is very convenient for shopping and dinning. It just 2 mins walk from the subway station. It also has a bar and a noodle shop to cater for needs.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank translatorii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    545
    168
    60
    34
See reviews for
189
337
103
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lesneven
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Pentahotel Beijing is well located, walking distance from Tiananmen Square and Wangfujing street. English speaking personnel is very accommodating and answers quickly and efficiently to guest needs (particularly interesting when it comes to request taxi). Breakfast is great and the food available for lunch and diner is good as well, western or Chinese. Good and warm atmosphere in the lobby/bar.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fabiobP6385UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Very modern and hip hotel for our first impression. Sitting next to the new world shopping mall and can access through level 5 of the hotel lift - no one informing us about this and the weather was cold and harsh when we arrived. We only get the information from the house keeping lady. There is much about this hotel but needs to keep up from the staff servicing and attitudes

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank angeng1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I made a reservation through Booking.com which showed a score of 8.1 (Very Good). Also the pictures make look this hotel like a good and decent one. What a DECEPTION! Well, let me tell you the area of this Hotel is AWFUL : neglected and dirty buildings in the surrounding. The Lobby and all furniture around looks dirty and worn out. We thought to give a chance and check the rooms,as we, my wife and me, really tired because we arrived at around midnight after a long trip from Shanghai. Well, the rooms also were horribly maintained and dirty, furniture really worn out and floor carpeting absolutely filthy. We immediately decided to abandon this "Very Good" hotel as per Booking.com ratings and look to stay elsewhere. We went to the front desk and told them that we didn't want to spend the night there for the obvious reasons and fled immediately. We were lucky enough to get another Hotel, in this case the Traders Hotel Beijing By Shangri-La which contrary to this one was fantastic. I have seriously complained to Booking.com, because there score on this Hotel is totally misleading, as this hotel should have a score of 3 points or less. I am very dissatisfied with booking.com as we do not accept being charged even a penny for a stay at this "Hotel" where we did't spend even 10 minutes total. They insist on charging 50% of the nights rate which is unacceptable. Maybe is because I am used to the USA standards of quality that if you are not satisfied you are not supposed to pay, but in this case I didn't even spent time at the property, but immediately escaped after such a terrible experience. My advise: STAY AWAY!! Be very careful with Booking.com ratings!!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdienemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Rooms were very spacious and clean with daily house keeping (we stayed 9 nights). The hotel offers tour packages that are not too pricey to take you to places like the great wall which is quite far to go on your own. Its near the temple of heaven, and the palace museum. Its also close to the Chong wen Men station. If you dont want to go to far for those tired nights, there are also lots to do in that area. The hotel connects to a mall itself and across the street are two more buildings to explore, eat and shop!

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#68 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#60 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#69 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,332 reviews
Houhai
Michael's House
Michael's House
#45 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#25 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Beijing

Property: pentahotel Beijing
Address: 3-18 Chongwenmen Wai Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100062, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Chongwenmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#50 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#51 Family Hotel in Beijing
#52 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#77 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price range (per night): $103 - $178
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The neighbourhood lifestyle 307-room pentahotel Beijing combines comfort and efficiency and style in a contemporary environment. Nestled in the heart of Beijing, pentahotel is conveniently located two minutes from Chongwenmen Metro Station and close to most of the popular tourist attractions including Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City, the Temple of Heaven. Wangfujing and the Pearl Market are only a stone’s throw away for local cuisine and shopping opportunities. Pentalounge is an all-in-one gathering place with 142 seats dedicated to café dining, a delicatessen, noodle bar, library, living room and games area. This lively spot is perfect for catching up with friends for drinks and dishes to share or a quiet, cosy getaway to relax with free WiFi and your favourite Chinese and Western comfort foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your pentahotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pentahotel Beijing Hotel Beijing
Courtyard Hotel Beijing
Courtyard Beijing
Beijing Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing