We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
pentahotel Beijing
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$245
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
US$127
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveller rating
323
604
190
68
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
604
190
68
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnoodle barsubway stationshopping mallglory mallnoodlespizza hutforbidden cityconvenient locationroom keydepartment storeexcellent locationmodern hotelbreakfast buffettourist attractionsheavensupermarketenglish
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Pentahotel Beijing is well located, walking distance from Tiananmen Square and Wangfujing street. English speaking personnel is very accommodating and answers quickly and efficiently to guest needs (particularly interesting when it comes to request taxi). Breakfast is great and the food available for lunch and diner is good as well, western or Chinese. Good and warm atmosphere in the lobby/bar.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fabiobP6385UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Very modern and hip hotel for our first impression. Sitting next to the new world shopping mall and can access through level 5 of the hotel lift - no one informing us about this and the weather was cold and harsh when we arrived. We only get the information from the house keeping lady. There is much about this hotel but needs to keep up from the staff servicing and attitudes

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angeng1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I made a reservation through Booking.com which showed a score of 8.1 (Very Good). Also the pictures make look this hotel like a good and decent one. What a DECEPTION! Well, let me tell you the area of this Hotel is AWFUL : neglected and dirty buildings in the surrounding. The Lobby and all furniture around looks dirty and worn out. We thought to give a chance and check the rooms,as we, my wife and me, really tired because we arrived at around midnight after a long trip from Shanghai. Well, the rooms also were horribly maintained and dirty, furniture really worn out and floor carpeting absolutely filthy. We immediately decided to abandon this "Very Good" hotel as per Booking.com ratings and look to stay elsewhere. We went to the front desk and told them that we didn't want to spend the night there for the obvious reasons and fled immediately. We were lucky enough to get another Hotel, in this case the Traders Hotel Beijing By Shangri-La which contrary to this one was fantastic. I have seriously complained to Booking.com, because there score on this Hotel is totally misleading, as this hotel should have a score of 3 points or less. I am very dissatisfied with booking.com as we do not accept being charged even a penny for a stay at this "Hotel" where we did't spend even 10 minutes total. They insist on charging 50% of the nights rate which is unacceptable. Maybe is because I am used to the USA standards of quality that if you are not satisfied you are not supposed to pay, but in this case I didn't even spent time at the property, but immediately escaped after such a terrible experience. My advise: STAY AWAY!! Be very careful with Booking.com ratings!!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gdienemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Rooms were very spacious and clean with daily house keeping (we stayed 9 nights). The hotel offers tour packages that are not too pricey to take you to places like the great wall which is quite far to go on your own. Its near the temple of heaven, and the palace museum. Its also close to the Chong wen Men station. If you dont want to go to far for those tired nights, there are also lots to do in that area. The hotel connects to a mall itself and across the street are two more buildings to explore, eat and shop!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The Pentahotel was just around the corner from the Chongwenmen train station(about 100 mtrs). However, if you have heavy suitcases, I would not suggest taking the train from the airport as there are no escalators at the station. We stayed one week at the hotel and found the location to be perfect. We were able to walk to Tiannamen Square and the Forbidden City as well as the Temple of Heaven. We caught the train to the Great Wall at Badalang and to the Summer Palace. There are many shopping centres near the hotel as well as great eateries. The room was clean and large. We were on the street side but it was quiet at night. The reception staff were friendly and check in and out was a breeze. We did not book anything at the tour desk as we found the girl to be very unhelpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews