We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveller rating
1,269
70
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,269
70
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massage chair manager chris art pieces hotel tour contemporary art salvador dali star wars andy warhol parkview green shopping mall private pool breakfast and afternoon tea unique hotel presidential suite rain shower high tech favorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This hotel has been the best by far from all the hotels we've stayed in. The location is excellent, especially for business travelers, you practically do not have to leave the hotel site as it is located inside a beautiful mall complex. We tried a restaurant at the mall and it was great as well.

The room we stayed in was a joy to come back to after touring Beijing, it was always cleaned, no problems with the AC, and the massage chair was perfect and ready to use at any time.

Excellent kudos to the following departments, Front Desk, Housekeeping, Breakfast Buffet, Tea Service. And I would like to further highlight the following individuals who made our stay a memorable one.

TinTin
William
Helen
Crystal
Bella
Lucky
Amy

We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again!

Thank you Eclat Team!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rdoc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany L, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Rene D,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Éclat Beijing.

Indeed, as you can see, our hotel is conveniently located in the award-winning Parkview Green in the CBD. Our guests are always attracted by the artwork in the hotel which includes the largest private Dali collection in China. We’re delighted to learn that you are pleased with the facilities in the room – as you kindly point out our massage chair which unique among hotels in Beijing.

Thank you for your generous words about our team. As we strive to provide a personalized and thoughtful service to our guests, it means everything to learn that you enjoyed your experience.

On behalf of the entire team at Hotel Éclat Beijing, we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With my personal regards,

Dany Lützel

General Manager
Hotel Éclat Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The room was clean and comfortable. Rooms with terrace are great if you are planning to spend a good amount of time at the room.The staff was excellent at all occasions. Breakfast was good, the bar is a bit pricey.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GeorgeK1636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany L, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear GeorgeK1636,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We take great pride in our unique facilities and food and beverage. We look forward to welcoming you back again, and if there is anything that will make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Yours sincerely,

Dany Lützel

General Manager
Hotel Éclat Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The hotel is excellent. It is modern and it is full of art pieces from his owner’s collection.Personell is very kind, most of them Speak English and are always in a service mood. Rooms are very confortable and have anything a traveler needs Finally, the hotel is very well located

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JuanSoto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany L, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear JuanSoto S,

Greetings from Hotel Éclat Beijing!

We are delighted to see your feedback on TripAdvisor and more so to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us! As you mentioned, our hotel has very convenient transportation and many guests are surprised by our artwork collection. We’re also delighted to learn how pleased you are with our service – thank you for highlighting our rooms.

Thank you very much for your kind words about our team which I will happily pass on. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

With my personal regards,

Dany Lützel

General Manager
Hotel Éclat Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This is my second trip staying at Hotel Eclat. The staff and accommodations are first rate.

Katrina and Eason are the most wonderful hosts. I have stayed in many places near this location but the value isn't even close.

I will be back. Often.....

5 stars!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank coquillard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany L, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear coquillard1,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Hotel Éclat Beijing is a very unique hotel in Beijing and it features the largest private Dali collection in China.

Thanks for your recommendation about hotel staffs. It is our honour to have the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back so that we can look after you again!

With my personal regards,

Dany Lützel

General Manager
Hotel Éclat Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This was the 3rd stay while visiting Beijing on business. Just one night this time, but the breakfast is always first class, and the management really takes an interest that you are having an exceptional stay. They really go out of their way to you feel comfortable. In my mind, the service cannot be beaten - especially in a city where top service is hard to find. All around a wonderful, modern, and eclectic 5-star hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany L, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear jjp_bh,

I would like to show our appreciation for staying with us, and for sharing your experiences, thank you. We are honoured to receive your praises, and we are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay. Hope everything goes well and we look forward to seeing you again in Beijing!

Yours sincerely,

Dany Lützel

General Manager
Hotel Éclat Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews