We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible memories for life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle View, Mara Naboisho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2015

What a place! The view is incredible, both from the tents and from the reception. We got some amazing safaris here as well and got the most incredible close ups at the lion prides here. The staff is so welcoming and made the experience even better. Here we were able to enjoy breakfast out in the wild and had the best dinner our last night outside. The Masai's danced both for and with us and were so helpful with everything we wanted to know and sharing from their culture and their knowledge. They really go out of their way to make everything perfect for us. To feel safe with them around is never a problem at all. We woke up to the sounds of wild lions and the most beautiful view. It's just something that has to be experienced. Our guides, Manfred, Derrick and Antony, followed us through the whole experience and made this trip so special and a memory to remember for the rest of our lives. There is free wifi, not that you will need it when you will be otherwise engaged. Also there is free drinks. The service is excellent and every day is a day to remember and so full of experiences. Amazing. Just amazing.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the outside shower, it's amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mariann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2015

This camp is something out of the ordinary. With an panorama view over the savannah, luxurious rooms and free drinks and wifi you really can't ask for more. The service is really good and the staff is so kind and helpfull. We also got to spend one night at the Wilderness camp and had a walking safari back to Eagle view the morning after - which was a cool experience. I will most definitely recommend this camp to everyone out there. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Silje H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Loved this place! This place has an amazing view over a valley were you see animals all day long. Wild animals linger in the bushes, but no worries the Masai Indians will stand guard and protect you all night long. The service was excellent and we got a great value for money. Watch out so you dont over eat, because they serve plenty off good food! :)

Signed
Happy tourism student!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We´ve been to several camps in Kenya, but this is the best one of them all.
Our 2 night stay at Eagle View was part of a 4 night/5 day safari organized by Basecamp Explorer. We started at Basecamp Masai Mara, then one night at the WIlderness Camp, finishing off with Eagle View.
The location is magnificent, just above a small river, overlooking (eastwards) a great savannah plain. The rooms as well as the main buildings are quite new, and gave a sensation of luxury in the wilderness. You can shower outdoors or indoors. We chose not to have the outside tent covers drawn at night, so we saw the sun rising in the East, a great way to start the day.
Do start the day early, either for walking safari or for an early morning game drive. The air is still fresh, and you get to see more animals than in the hot afternoon. We saw a hippo returning to the river after grazing at night, which was fun, otherwise you see them only in the water.
We had some great game drives! Our guide was extraordinarily knowledgeable. He could spot birds (lots of eagles) or lions through the corner of his eye while driving. I would say that he added lots of quality to our stay.
One afternoon drive he spotted the head of a cheetah lying at the edge of an open field, and a Grant Gazelle some 100 yards away. Suddenly the cheetah´s head disappeared. He drove on a little, then parked the jeep. He said that we would be seeing a cheetah kill. Indeed - a couple of minutes later we saw it - the cheetah chased the gazelle and caught it after some 4-5 seconds, laying down his prey about 15 yards away from us! Fantastic! This was a first for our guide, as well.
In addition to this kill we also saw a female lion take down a wildebeest.
There are lots of animals in this conservancy. You can´t miss them. And because there are few camps, you are not disturbed by a high number of jeeps driving around. So when we saw the three male lions patrolling their territory there was only one jeep in addition doing the same.
The camp itself is great, with a large viewing area that at night serves as a place for camp fire. The food is very good, and we got seconds if we asked for it.

The picnic breakfast was really good, in fact we did that twice, so I can´t comment on the breakfast at the restaurant.

We were a bit confused when we found out that one type of beer is included in the cost, while another type is not. This could have been more clearly communicated either orally or in the folder in the room.

The staff were friendly and engaging. They performed their classic jumps while singing their local Happy Birthday song to the guest celebrating her birthday!

All in all a 100% satisfactory experience!

Room Tip: We chose the rooms facing east to get the sunrise and the rise of the full moon. The others face wes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sverre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

I loved the time i spent at this camp with my fellow students. It's beautifully located with an amazing view, and the rooms are also so amazing. The staff treated us like kings, and our last night we went for a beautiful suprise dinner outside in the middle of the bush. The Masai's also entertained us with masai dance, and that was so much fun! I highly recommend this camp to everyone!!
A special thanks to our guides Manfred, Derrick and Anthony! You made this trip awesome for us!!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masai Mara National Reserve hotels
28.0 km away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#4 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1,064 reviews
10.0 km away
Basecamp Masai Mara
Basecamp Masai Mara
#12 of 145 in Masai Mara National Reserve
319 reviews
4.1 km away
Naboisho Camp, Asilia Africa
Naboisho Camp, Asilia Africa
#2 of 145 in Masai Mara National Reserve
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Encounter Mara, Asilia Africa
Encounter Mara, Asilia Africa
#3 of 145 in Masai Mara National Reserve
355 reviews
14.4 km away
Sarova Mara Game Camp
Sarova Mara Game Camp
#2 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1,055 reviews
36.0 km away
Governor's Camp
Governor's Camp
#13 of 145 in Masai Mara National Reserve
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle View, Mara Naboisho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle View, Mara Naboisho

Address: Naibosho Conservancy, Masai Mara National Reserve 00100, Kenya (Formerly Basecamp Eagle's View)
Phone Number:
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Masai Mara National Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Masai Mara National Reserve
Price Range: $771 - $1,151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle View, Mara Naboisho 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle View is set on a spectacular escarpment overlooking the Koiyaki River, in the Mara Naboisho Conservancy. Here guests experience exclusivity, privacy and abundant wildlife, while enjoying one of the best safari experiences in the Savannah. Eagle View is Silver Eco rated camp and recognized as one of the Top 25 best Eco Lodges in the World by National Geographic Traveler 2013. Marvel at the abundance of wildlife in Mara Naboisho Conservancy as you enjoy day or night game drives with our Maasai guides. The camp overlooks a natural waterhole where the unexpected interaction between the predators and their prey provides constant entertainment to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Eagle View, Mara Naboisho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing