We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khweza Bed & Breakfast(Nairobi)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
US$284
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodmere Serviced Apartments(Nairobi)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DusitD2 Nairobi(Nairobi)
US$214
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
US$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
50
18
4
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
18
4
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswell equipped gymrooftop restaurantlovely ambiencesteam bathheated swimming poollounge areatop floorcomfortable stayhome away from homewestlandsdstvfacilitiesconciergeafrica
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at Clarence House with my family every time we visit Kenya. The apartments are well styled and comfortable and serviced. The place is great and we always have a great experience all round. The staff are always friendly and ready to help.
I recommend this to everyone.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank mohannah2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard K, General Manager at Clarence House Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear guest,

Your profound review is much appreciated as well as your continuous business support.Our core mission is to offer hospitality beyond royalty.

Kind regards,
Renny Kathenge
General manager
Clarence House Nairobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed in Clarence House Nairobi,has several conference meetings,lodged at the same place and on the last day hosted a cocktail party by the 7th floor rooftop pool lounge.

Enjoyment of my stay would be an understatement,my expectations were exceeded in all angles!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank mpmusyoki8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard K, General Manager at Clarence House Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear guest,

We are delighted that your stay with us was not only satisfactory but met your expectations.Your business support is highly regarded as well as your review.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Renny Kathenge
General manager
Clarence House Nairobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

I took a solo trip in your one bedroom and the experience at Clarene House was overwhelming great accommodation and hospitality from the reception.All though it was my first time i Just loved bieng there can't wait to check in especially your pool... food... organization.
your location is also easily accessible at anytime

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank steven k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard K, General Manager at Clarence House Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear guest,

We are honoured that you enjoyed your stay with us.Our core mission which cuts across all service centres within the establishment is: exceeding guests expectations.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Renny Kathenge
General manager
Clarence House Nairobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

These guys have the best facilities and are affordable. Amazing staff and customer care! I'd recommend this place to any couple! I had the best time especially with the HEATED POOL!
Thank you guys! Keep up the good job!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard K, General Manager at Clarence House Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing our performance.As an hospitality establishment we delight in excellent customer service and exceeding guests expectations.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Renny Kathenge
General manager
Clarence House Nairobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

My wife and I just checked out after staying 6 weeks at Clarence House and it was a great experience all round. The 2 Bed Apartment we stayed was divine - well styled, equipped and comfortable and serviced. The staff are courteous and anything we wanted was considered. The food at the restaurant on 7th Floor was great and after trying many other restaurants and getting disappointed, we found the food here good value for our bucks! Surely this is the Place. Will definitely come regularly to savour the great hospitality!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chris23082018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard K, General Manager at Clarence House Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear guest,

Your review has been receipted and are grateful that as an establishment,offered you a wow experience in different service points.Will share the review with the team a form of motivation to achieve consistent levels of excellence.

Your business support is highly appreciated.Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Renny Kathenge
General manager
Clarence House Nairobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews