We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
219
259
100
81
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
259
100
81
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pools nile egypt tourists felucca gardeners corniche
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with big garden and 3 pools. Very clean and calm place with weuv over the Nile. And lot of room with amazing terrass. Helpfull staff.Nice room and big bathroom.I really recomend this place

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Saba Ciara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Very friendly. Efficient service. Centrally located. Easy access to Luxor Temple, Karnak and river ferry to West Bank and valley of the Kings and so much more. Luxor is a vast open air museum which really must be seen and has to be on everyone's list to experience before death.

Room Tip: River views are just beautiful.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TERENCE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

This hotel had its glory days back when tourists flocked to Egypt. Now two thirds of it are closed but the service is excellent, the room we booked on the internet had twin beds and there was no trouble changing to a double bed room (and bonus, a huge terrasse). The rooms do need upgrading but without customers, why bother. The pool was very clean and towels readily available. The staff in general was friendly and helpful, we got really good massages. The italian restaurant was pretty good and they only had us two as customers. The breakfast buffet was generous although we were never more than 5 customers at once. We met our driver for the next few days in front of the hotel (Assan with a british flag in his taxi window) a most honest man who took us around for a fair price. The only unpleasant episode was the felucca man at the back of the hotel who tried to sell us a sail for 5000 LE even if the price on the corniche is at most 200 LE. He said it was a joke but we know he really took us for fools.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylvanoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This hotel has become filthy miserable and needs a facelift...I use it for pool in summer time times. Pool is large and beautiful but filthy. Had some idiot boat driver mouthing off to me by the river, and he wouldn't shut up last summer, he needs sacking. Was a great hotel pr revolution,, now shame but needs looking at ..Reception friendly and nice,, beer at the bar is ice cold,, but again just grim

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T-Rex-001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I have just returned from this hotel,after a very pleasant stay.The hotel staff are very attentive,and professional in everything they do.The hotel has many great facilities,pool,squash,and good restaurants with bar.The rooms are very spacious,clean,and house keeping do a great job daily.I strongly recommend this excellent hotel,you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dahab49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews