We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
229
242
95
53
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
242
95
53
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nile view west bank the guest relations manager mummification museum pool area karnak temple changed every day local ferry thomas cook italian restaurant bit dated small balcony half board aly etap egypt corniche
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

i used to stay in eatabe hotel every month for 2 or 3 nights for a job missions. the new building faced river nile is very good , clean new guest rooms. all rooms see clearly view for the nile. old rooms didn't see anything i had been one night in the old hotel it was awful.
breakfast is poor but it still nice to hotel rate.

Room Tip: rooms faced the nile are the best
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samehmohamed2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for the nice review.
Glad that you have enjoyed your usual stay in the hotel and that you are happy with the room, the view and the cleanliness.
We all looking forward for your next visit.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

I have been to this hotel 6 times. Great location. Food was ok. Repeatative but ok. Now when i came here the first 4 times it was amazing... we are talking 11-15years ago but the atmosphere was brilliant. The staff were a great laugh. Always had something going on , the staff always got people together! Bob and Ali were great! They made our stay so much better!
The location is brilliant..bazaar and shops literally 2 minutes away...nile across the road. Luxor temple not far. So may things to see! The ruins and stories are mind blowing. We have been again and again because the place and country were amazing!
Unfortunately the bad.. the last two times we have been the country and hotel have gone downhill. They specifically no desperately rely on tourism. And they show it. Before the locals, well begged, but you say no and fine off they went, but now you get called names, and lots of abuse!
The hotel does not have the same atmosphere. They do not hold gatherings with customers to get together and generally have a laugh! The staff to be honest look like they have a happy face slapped on, but you can see through it! Standards have gone down hill so much im sorry to say we have not returned in 7 years due to everything! Such a beautiful country . Now its not as welcoming as it once was. The hotel needs to go back to how it was. We had such great holidays we kept coming back to the same hotel!!
Needs updating and generally a more upbeat, energetic atmosphere again! Such a shame!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jade F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to write a review.
We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and location.
We however are sorry to read that you feel the staff are being Insecere in their job. The majority of our staff have been with us for many, many years and always strive to do their best even in the current climate.
As for the updating, we have updated a total block of rooms with a Nile view. These are popular rooms. We however cater for all budgets so do have other rooms that appeal at a lower cost.
Thank you again for your review and please know we always are happy to hear any suggestions to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed two nights at this property and although it was a good hotel, I was extremely unhappy with the way they treated me about the cost of the hotel. They refused to honor the booking.com price despite my confirmation email and would only go off the room rate shown in their computer. This resulted in a 30% additional cost to me. When I asked to speak to a manager they told me I could either be happy with the price I was charged or wait till 9am when the manager arrived. My flight was at 9am so I had no option but to pay the full price. Not honest people.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Loren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Glad you had a good two nights at the hotel.
Booking.com does not add on the service charge (12%), VAT (14%) and city charge (1%) . We did explain this to you and pointed it out on your booking form that you received off them. It is also wrote in their terms and conditions online or if booking over the phone it is explained..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We went to the Eatabe again for 1 month 4th June to the 3rd July. And for the last time after 11years. Gone down big time AC not working it was hotter inside then out, rooms very dirty, towels smelly. pillow cases seemed to be wash in just water they made us boke, bathroom loads of mould, first time we ever had cockroaches and silver fish in bedrooms. breakfast was none existent apart from rock hard bread no English breakfast. curtains don't look as if been wash since they were put up 8yrs ago Walls very dirty .TV terrible only 2 English channels and you cannot see them properly. pool no chloride in it as they say it to dear. over all more like a 1 star now and that only for the staff.

Room Tip: go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are all very disappointed to read it. We will try to address your points.
We did inform you about the AC problem on arrival as the company providing the electricity was feeding the hotel with unstable electric voltage therefore making the AC only working on half power. Unfortunately this is out of our control as you can appreciate. This is a problem at the moment in Egypt for the past few years. The hotel offered to upgrade you to the new Nile view rooms for free as you booked the budget rooms. You accepted the offer and requested a fan then you informed the management that you were happy with the hotel room. A lot of the cleaning problems was due to the fact your room had the do not disturb sign hanging outside which of course meant our housekeeping team did not enter your room. Taking the breakfast food and keeping it in the room with the balcony door open will attract some bugs due to the heat and food source..We apologise regarding the towels and curtains. Our Housekeeping Manager has been informed immediately to rectify this..We have 3 English channels available. The Tv's are set up to cater to all nationalities. Our maintenance team would of gladly reprogrammed your tv if you were having problems viewing..Regarding the pool we unfortunately had a problem with our supplier who sent us the wrong chlorine. We immediately informed them and rectified it as soon as we received the correct one.
thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

The hotel is located in a great place with great scenes of the Nile. The Hotel Lobby is clean, big and with comfort seating. The place is clean and cool. we had ordered snacks and cool drinks and the service was fast and good tasty food. we had relaxing time before proceeding to the airport. we had gone there for our evening snacks and relaxation from hot and tiring Karnak Temple visit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arunbvkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for the nice review.
Glad to know that you have enjoyed your visit to our hotel and that you are satisfied with the hotel food..view and the hotel location.
Thanks again and hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews