We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in the quiet country side of Luxor”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Bahri
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bahri
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Villa Bahri
The front verandah leading off the seating area of the Garden apartment
The living area
open plan living/dining/kitchen are
Rear balcony with steps down to the garden
Shady sitting area
Large bedroom with aircon
The front bedroom with 2 single beds
High standard bathroom with shower
The first floor apartment is now also available for rent. first floor living area
first floor twin bedroom
first floor main bedroom
first floor verandah
Old Qurna and Theban Hills
The amazing River Nile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Luxor, Nile River Valley

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
AnneEgypt
Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in the quiet country side of Luxor”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just came back from a great week on Luxor's West Bank! We enjoyed reading, games, bike rides, good Egyptian food and so much more... We are an expat family living in Cairo and have visited Luxor before for all it's antiquities. This time around we chose to go to Luxor for clean air, sunny weather and to relax. We can really recommend Villa Bahri to tourists visiting the historical sites as well as to people like us who just wanted a break from Cairo. The villa has 3 outside sitting area's and 2 balconies with seats as well. There is always either sun or shade. The kitchen is small but has all you need and the bedrooms are excellent. Our 3 children shared a bedroom (there is a good folding bed) and we used the other bedroom. Excellent mattress! Ahmed and his brother Mohammed were always on call if we wanted something but as we live here and speak Arabic not much was needed. We are only sad for the whole of Luxor that so little tourists come these days. We hope Egypt will soon be more stable, Luxor already is!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden and balconies
Liked least: mosquitoes (but there was a net on the bed) and we bought a spray.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford upon Avon
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wakefield
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
egypt-at...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“THIS IS REAL EGYPT”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in December 2012

This was my second stay, my first being in Feb 2012. I returned to Villa Bahri as I was very happy with the apartment and loved the large gardens. It was great to be up early walking and site seeing then returning to the gardens to relax in the late afternoon sun. Mohamned Yasmina and Ahmed were friendly and helpful and always 'on call'
The problem with Egypt is there is so much to see its impossible to fit in all your wishes which I guess is why I will keep returning.
The village people are very hospitable and love a chat in English.
Cant wait to see you guys again later in the year and thanks for a great stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the gardens
Liked least: nothing to dislaike
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brilliant...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“In a Good Location on the West Bank.”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Bahri is as described on trip advisor and on their website. Ahmed met us at the airport and did his best to look after us during our stay. The villa has good wifi access, air con, plenty of hot water, is spacious and has a lovely garden and was in a safe area. A free courtesy phone is also provided. The general area though is quite impoverished which came as a shock to start with but thats maybe indicative of Egypt.
The villa is along a dusty lane so bring appropriate footwear and its a 10 minute walk to the ferry / restaurants etc down a track through the banana plantation.
The minarette isnt too close and after the first morning we didnt notice it in the morning at all - but you cant stay in Egypt and not expect to hear the call to prayer.
The trips arranged through Ahmed are probably more expensive than you could maybe haggle for yourself but you will be getting a reliable service so we would recommend them.
We did however ask Ahmed to help us organise a trip to Cairo and we would not recommend this. Originally Ahmed offered us a trip by minibus for £300 each! Hours on the road, a very expensive price and the added danger of travelling on Egyptian roads (when the drivers mostly dont even turn their lights on). We ended up paying a lot less to fly to Cairo and back in a day. However due to poor organisation in Cairo the trip was rushed and there was no time even to stop for lunch. This was all "organised" by Ahmed so if you want to visit Cairo (& it is definitely worth it) maybe contact a professional company yourself and book it independently or just book the flights yourself.
We would however recommend staying at Villa Bahri.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2013
Hello and than you for leaving us a review. We are glad you enjoyed you stay at Villa Bahri. I am sorry to learn that your trip to cairo was a little disappointing. Ahmed used a company in Cairo that has been very good in the past but it appears they fell below our standard this time and we will not use them again. Although to be fair to them the delays were caused by traffic problems which are out of the control of everyone The option of going by car suits some people but the price is £300 TOTAL not per person so I think there was a misunderstanding. For us it is a dilema when asked about overday to Cairo as we are putting ourselves in the hands of another and dont have control. All we can do is recommend who we have found good in the past and the end result is no different to using a professional company who will charge a higher price and use the same people in Cairo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$34
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing