We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In a Good Location on the West Bank.”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Bahri
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bahri
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Villa Bahri
The front verandah leading off the seating area of the Garden apartment
The living area
open plan living/dining/kitchen are
Rear balcony with steps down to the garden
Shady sitting area
Large bedroom with aircon
The front bedroom with 2 single beds
High standard bathroom with shower
The first floor apartment is now also available for rent. first floor living area
first floor twin bedroom
first floor main bedroom
first floor verandah
Old Qurna and Theban Hills
The amazing River Nile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Luxor, Nile River Valley

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Brilliant...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“In a Good Location on the West Bank.”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Bahri is as described on trip advisor and on their website. Ahmed met us at the airport and did his best to look after us during our stay. The villa has good wifi access, air con, plenty of hot water, is spacious and has a lovely garden and was in a safe area. A free courtesy phone is also provided. The general area though is quite impoverished which came as a shock to start with but thats maybe indicative of Egypt.
The villa is along a dusty lane so bring appropriate footwear and its a 10 minute walk to the ferry / restaurants etc down a track through the banana plantation.
The minarette isnt too close and after the first morning we didnt notice it in the morning at all - but you cant stay in Egypt and not expect to hear the call to prayer.
The trips arranged through Ahmed are probably more expensive than you could maybe haggle for yourself but you will be getting a reliable service so we would recommend them.
We did however ask Ahmed to help us organise a trip to Cairo and we would not recommend this. Originally Ahmed offered us a trip by minibus for £300 each! Hours on the road, a very expensive price and the added danger of travelling on Egyptian roads (when the drivers mostly dont even turn their lights on). We ended up paying a lot less to fly to Cairo and back in a day. However due to poor organisation in Cairo the trip was rushed and there was no time even to stop for lunch. This was all "organised" by Ahmed so if you want to visit Cairo (& it is definitely worth it) maybe contact a professional company yourself and book it independently or just book the flights yourself.
We would however recommend staying at Villa Bahri.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2013
Hello and than you for leaving us a review. We are glad you enjoyed you stay at Villa Bahri. I am sorry to learn that your trip to cairo was a little disappointing. Ahmed used a company in Cairo that has been very good in the past but it appears they fell below our standard this time and we will not use them again. Although to be fair to them the delays were caused by traffic problems which are out of the control of everyone The option of going by car suits some people but the price is £300 TOTAL not per person so I think there was a misunderstanding. For us it is a dilema when asked about overday to Cairo as we are putting ourselves in the hands of another and dont have control. All we can do is recommend who we have found good in the past and the end result is no different to using a professional company who will charge a higher price and use the same people in Cairo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas USA
Reviewed 19 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corby
Reviewed 11 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ft Collins CO USA
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wwhowe
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Real Gem in Real Egypt”
Reviewed 4 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012

It’s difficult to add anything new about Villa Bahri that hasn’t already been included in so many of the previous reviews. So many of the comments regarding the villa itself, from the impeccable hospitality of Ahmed, Yasmina and Mohamed to it’s perfect location on the much quieter West Bank, are reflective of our own. It is the perfect place to retreat to or to wander from, say into the very friendly village of El Gezira that is 5 to 20 mins away depending on how friendly and courteous you are with the genuine locals. All the comforts that you’d expect and more to retreat to are found at the villa. The stunning gardens with its many seating areas as well as the rooftop terrace are each so inviting. There are enough shops and restaurants close by for all your needs, to simply stay comfortably based on the West Bank for your entire vacation. One additional shop that I think needs mentioning is Atta Bakery and Pastry Shop just past the Nobi horse stables. A great man who makes great quiches. Nobi stables as well have a variety of rides of both camel and horses along the river or fields leading to the desert. There are endless possibilities of excursions whether by foot, taxi, felucca, or hot air balloon from this very central location. We found everyone in the neighborhood, friendly, helpful and genuine. We were a family of four, two daughters 17 and 18 who were never once hassled during our 10 day stay at Villa Bahri. There’s a real gem here but there’s also a real gem in the people and village of El Gezira, West Bank. Our heartfelt thanks to so many. Cheers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Both the Villa and gardens as well as the perfect location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2012
We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. You are so right about the lovely local people - they are a joy to meet. Atta's bakery is a wonderful addition to the local shops and I will pass on your comments to him. We wish you and your family all the best. Yasmina and Ahmed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing