We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Trip to Remember”
Review of Memphis Tours

Memphis Tours
Ranked #10 of 299 Tours in Cairo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We recognize a traveler's desire for independence, the necessities for a fulfilling visit to Egypt, and the challenges of travel. This is why we have created these comprehensive tours which offer travelers their independence in their experiences and our assistance in making Egypt an easy and fantastic experience. We bridge the gap between a traveler's dreams and their destination. All trips with Memphis Tours are known for: high quality of service with an affordable price, flexibility with clients' interests and needs, small groups, friendly, personal service, knowledgeable and honest tour operators and guides. With years of dedication to tourism, whether your interests are in the natural, adventurous, historical, cultural, or spiritual sides of Egypt, we have the best resources for any kind of trip. With Memphis Tours you will find the right trip for your time, budget, and interests. With the help of our skilled tour operators and Egyptologist guides, also can take you through these essential Egyptian sites.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First off, want to thank our tour guide Madhat for his patience and education during the tour. Everything was what the group expected and more. The food at the end was delicious and well prepared. Definitely recommend Memphis Tour if you would like to see the pyramids and other attractions. Thanks again!

11  Thank JaQuan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time in submitting your review with Memphis Tours. Your review is highly appreciated and is very important to us and the community. We are so pleased also to see how happy you are with your trip and hope we are always up to your expectations.

Thank you again!

Memphis Tours Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"tour manager"
in 210 reviews
"nile cruise"
in 521 reviews
"ahmed farahat"
in 92 reviews
"ahmed el prince"
in 47 reviews
"day trip"
in 298 reviews
"abu simbel"
in 244 reviews
"sonesta st"
in 50 reviews
"cairo airport"
in 175 reviews
"egyptian museum"
in 278 reviews
"private tour"
in 186 reviews
"visit egypt"
in 173 reviews
"made us feel"
in 149 reviews
"special thanks"
in 85 reviews
"nubian village"
in 63 reviews
"karnak temple"
in 68 reviews
"through customs"
in 63 reviews
"sharm el"
in 63 reviews
Filter

74 - 78 of 5,432 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had undertaken trip to Egypt and Jordan with Memphis tours this April 2018. Memphis Tours provided almost flawless service. Their planning, attention to detail, tour guides, drivers, Egyptology Experts, flexibility to incorporate changes and transportation were all, simply excellent. We felt well taken care of.
Egypt and Jordan has incredible history and have amazing things to see but the story tellers are the life of the story hence it is essential to mention some people who were excellent story tellers and service providers during our trip which made it perfect.

Mr Mohamad Tour manager of Memphis was very accommodative and co-operative person and very particular about the smallest detail. He made the trip very comfortable and time effective. Activities and leisure time was well balanced no where we felt pressurized by over booking of activities on a day or under booking on another. He also informed us about the additional activities we could undertake like Tanura show which we immensely enjoyed. He took us to a lovely place to eat Koshari- a local staple, as we were very keen on trying the local delicacies.

Ms Hend who took us around Cairo to Pyramids, Sphinx, Egypt museum, synagogue and hanging church. She was a pleasant company with a very good command on English language. She was very well-versed about the history and shared interesting stories and facts from that time and era. She had a great sense of humor and a charming company. She made our day truly memorable.

Mr Eid was with us during our Nile cruise and escorted us to Aswan, Kom Ombo, Edfu and Luxor. He was well informed about the places and its history. He had immense patience and handled the group of 11 people effortlessly. He was able to answer all the queries put to him and started some very interesting discussions among the group regarding the kings and queens of that time which made the trip lively. He was also an amazing dancer and made the cruise party fun.

Ms Reham was with us during visit to Mosque in Cairo. She is a young energetic person with good command on English. She was well red about the history of Egypt and could hold discussion on more topics than the monument on hand. She went out of the way to make us comfortable. She was a delightful company.

These people made the trip in Egypt pleasant and truly memorable.

In Jordan Memphis had tied with the tour operator who did an equally good job.

Only bad experience we had was with the English speaking guide in Jerash, who was hired from the guide association of the place and was not really a Memphis employee or contractor. He demanded tips and would not accept anything less than 20% of the official cost which was already paid to him. Would like to mention here that though we personally found the system of tipping tedious but at no occasion was the tip demanded or complained about except for this guide.

Mr Diyah who escorted us in Petra was a sweet young chap and did very good time management for us as we were on tight schedule and showed us all the delights of Jerash making sure that we didn't miss anything. He spoke English like natives and shared fascinating facts about Jerash .

Mr Hasan who was the driver throughout our Jordon trip and stayed with us throughout our trip to Amman, Jerash, Petra, Dead Sea and Wadi Rum Camps was a delight. He was jovial and had many jokes which kept us entertained though out the road journey.

Visit Egypt and Jordan they are places with amazing history, you wonder if our ancestors could make pyramids, Karnak temple, Petra and mummify people with such precision why , when and how did we lose all that technology and skill?

17  Thank DrNoopur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Esteemed Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Memphis Tours. We loved to have the chance of welcoming you with us for these two days and hopefully next trip could be longer to showcase the best of our country.

Thank you again!

Memphis Tours Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Prior to joining a cruise in Dubai, My husband and I wanted to visit Egypt. We choose Memphis Tours because we had prior experience with them which had been excellent. While in the Giza area, they arranged for a private guide, Amr Ahmed. Amr was the best. He spoke perfect English and was very knowledgeable about the sites and the history of each. With his expertise, we visited the Pyramids, Saqqara, Cairo Egyptian museum, Coptic Cairo and so much more. If you are going to Egypt, and I suggest that you do, make sure that you request Amr Ahmed for a guide.
The remainder of our visit to Egypt was a Nile Cruise and tour or Luxor, Valley of the Kings and Aswan Dam and so much more. We were blown away by the beauty and history of the country and what there is to see.
We have heard many of our friends say that we were crazy to visit Egypt, but honestly, we never had any worries and never felt unsafe.
We added Dubai because our cruise began there. Memphis arranged for the hotel and for us to join group tours of Dubai and Abu Dhabi.
This was a great experience and would recommend anyone to use Memphis Tours.

13  Thank mickeywitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time in submitting your review with Memphis Tours. Your review is highly appreciated and is very important to us and the community. We are so pleased also to see how happy you are with your trip and hope we are always up to your expectations.

Thank you again!

Memphis Tours Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family used Memphis Tours to see the pyramids and sphinx, the Egyptian Museum, and a papyrus store. Our guide, Medhat, was an extremely knowledgeable egyptologist who ensured that we not only saw the sites, but that we also understood the historical significance of the places we visited. We were so pleased with Memphis and Medhat that we scheduled another tour with them. On the second day, we visited the mosque of Mohamed Ali and Old Cairo. Again, our experience was excellent.
We have three young children, so being picked up from our hotel and travelling around Cairo in a clean, air-conditioned van was convenient and much appreciated. If we are ever in Cairo again, Memphis Tours will definitely get our business.

15  Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Memphis Tours. On behalf of all the team we thank you so much for taking the time in submitting your review with us and the community. We appreciate your review and hope we are always up to your expectations.

Thank you again!

Memphis Tours Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had 4 wonderful days in Cairo with Memphis Tours. We visited Giza Pyramids, Memphis, Saqqara, Cairo Egyptian museum,Coptic Cairo and Khan El Khalili area. Our guide Ahmed El Gohary was very knowleadgeable, a great person and knew our to organize perfectly our itineraries. He also opened exclusively for us some wonderful off the beaten tracks tombs in Saqqara.
Egypt has been a wonderful and safe holiday for us thanks to Memphis Tours.

11  Thank Piddusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your views and experience with Memphis Tours. We are so pleased to see how happy you are with your trip and hopefully we are always up to your expectations.

Thank you again!

Memphis Tours Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Memphis Tours also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Memphis Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing