We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Memphis Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Memphis Tours
from US$34.00
More Info
from US$12.00
More Info
Reviews (6,841)
Filter reviews
6,841 results
Traveller rating
6,163
552
54
38
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,163
552
54
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour manager ahmed farahat nile cruise memphis staff ahmed el prince abu simbel day trip cairo airport egyptian museum private tour sonesta st visit egypt made us feel special thanks through immigration nubian village karnak temple
Filter
Updating list...
974 - 979 of 6,841 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We had undertaken trip to Egypt and Jordan with Memphis tours this April 2018. Memphis Tours provided almost flawless service. Their planning, attention to detail, tour guides, drivers, Egyptology Experts, flexibility to incorporate changes and transportation were all, simply excellent. We felt well taken care of.
Egypt and Jordan has incredible history and have amazing things to see but the story tellers are the life of the story hence it is essential to mention some people who were excellent story tellers and service providers during our trip which made it perfect.

Mr Mohamad Tour manager of Memphis was very accommodative and co-operative person and very particular about the smallest detail. He made the trip very comfortable and time effective. Activities and leisure time was well balanced no where we felt pressurized by over booking of activities on a day or under booking on another. He also informed us about the additional activities we could undertake like Tanura show which we immensely enjoyed. He took us to a lovely place to eat Koshari- a local staple, as we were very keen on trying the local delicacies.

Ms Hend who took us around Cairo to Pyramids, Sphinx, Egypt museum, synagogue and hanging church. She was a pleasant company with a very good command on English language. She was very well-versed about the history and shared interesting stories and facts from that time and era. She had a great sense of humor and a charming company. She made our day truly memorable.

Mr Eid was with us during our Nile cruise and escorted us to Aswan, Kom Ombo, Edfu and Luxor. He was well informed about the places and its history. He had immense patience and handled the group of 11 people effortlessly. He was able to answer all the queries put to him and started some very interesting discussions among the group regarding the kings and queens of that time which made the trip lively. He was also an amazing dancer and made the cruise party fun.

Ms Reham was with us during visit to Mosque in Cairo. She is a young energetic person with good command on English. She was well red about the history of Egypt and could hold discussion on more topics than the monument on hand. She went out of the way to make us comfortable. She was a delightful company.

These people made the trip in Egypt pleasant and truly memorable.

In Jordan Memphis had tied with the tour operator who did an equally good job.

Only bad experience we had was with the English speaking guide in Jerash, who was hired from the guide association of the place and was not really a Memphis employee or contractor. He demanded tips and would not accept anything less than 20% of the official cost which was already paid to him. Would like to mention here that though we personally found the system of tipping tedious but at no occasion was the tip demanded or complained about except for this guide.

Mr Diyah who escorted us in Petra was a sweet young chap and did very good time management for us as we were on tight schedule and showed us all the delights of Jerash making sure that we didn't miss anything. He spoke English like natives and shared fascinating facts about Jerash .

Mr Hasan who was the driver throughout our Jordon trip and stayed with us throughout our trip to Amman, Jerash, Petra, Dead Sea and Wadi Rum Camps was a delight. He was jovial and had many jokes which kept us entertained though out the road journey.

Visit Egypt and Jordan they are places with amazing history, you wonder if our ancestors could make pyramids, Karnak temple, Petra and mummify people with such precision why , when and how did we lose all that technology and skill?

Date of experience: April 2018
17  Thank DrNoopur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Esteemed Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Memphis Tours. We loved to have the chance of welcoming you with us for these two days and hopefully next trip could be longer to showcase the best of our country.

Thank you again!

Memphis Tours Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Prior to joining a cruise in Dubai, My husband and I wanted to visit Egypt. We choose Memphis Tours because we had prior experience with them which had been excellent. While in the Giza area, they arranged for a private guide, Amr Ahmed. Amr was the best. He spoke perfect English and was very knowledgeable about the sites and the history of each. With his expertise, we visited the Pyramids, Saqqara, Cairo Egyptian museum, Coptic Cairo and so much more. If you are going to Egypt, and I suggest that you do, make sure that you request Amr Ahmed for a guide.
The remainder of our visit to Egypt was a Nile Cruise and tour or Luxor, Valley of the Kings and Aswan Dam and so much more. We were blown away by the beauty and history of the country and what there is to see.
We have heard many of our friends say that we were crazy to visit Egypt, but honestly, we never had any worries and never felt unsafe.
We added Dubai because our cruise began there. Memphis arranged for the hotel and for us to join group tours of Dubai and Abu Dhabi.
This was a great experience and would recommend anyone to use Memphis Tours.

Date of experience: March 2018
13  Thank mickeywitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time in submitting your review with Memphis Tours. Your review is highly appreciated and is very important to us and the community. We are so pleased also to see how happy you are with your trip and hope we are always up to your expectations.

Thank you again!

Memphis Tours Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Our family used Memphis Tours to see the pyramids and sphinx, the Egyptian Museum, and a papyrus store. Our guide, Medhat, was an extremely knowledgeable egyptologist who ensured that we not only saw the sites, but that we also understood the historical significance of the places we visited. We were so pleased with Memphis and Medhat that we scheduled another tour with them. On the second day, we visited the mosque of Mohamed Ali and Old Cairo. Again, our experience was excellent.
We have three young children, so being picked up from our hotel and travelling around Cairo in a clean, air-conditioned van was convenient and much appreciated. If we are ever in Cairo again, Memphis Tours will definitely get our business.

Date of experience: April 2018
15  Thank TanyaP1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Memphis Tours. On behalf of all the team we thank you so much for taking the time in submitting your review with us and the community. We appreciate your review and hope we are always up to your expectations.

Thank you again!

Memphis Tours Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We had 4 wonderful days in Cairo with Memphis Tours. We visited Giza Pyramids, Memphis, Saqqara, Cairo Egyptian museum,Coptic Cairo and Khan El Khalili area. Our guide Ahmed El Gohary was very knowleadgeable, a great person and knew our to organize perfectly our itineraries. He also opened exclusively for us some wonderful off the beaten tracks tombs in Saqqara.
Egypt has been a wonderful and safe holiday for us thanks to Memphis Tours.

Date of experience: May 2018
11  Thank Piddusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your views and experience with Memphis Tours. We are so pleased to see how happy you are with your trip and hopefully we are always up to your expectations.

Thank you again!

Memphis Tours Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Our 8-day Egypt Tour with Memphis was more than expected. From the marvelous sites to the delicious food (all the thumbs up in the world for Alexander the Great Nile Cruise), my family and I felt pampered and taken care of. The moment we step foot on Cairo we were met by our tour manager and we were brought to our hotel. Every single day was planned, every single document was prepared ahead of time, all necessary and unnecessary questions alike were answered, and most of all, the people were great! Shoutout to our tour consultant - Maged, our tour managers - Tarek and Khalid, our tour guides - Adria and Elazab, and our drivers (whose only name I remember is Haissam's). Thanks again guys! We had the best time!

Date of experience: April 2018
15  Thank Joane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Memphis Tours. On behalf of all the team we thank you so much for sharing your views and experience with us. Your review is highly appreciated and we hope we are always up to your expectations.

Thank you again!

Memphis Tours Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews