We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
423
586
131
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
586
131
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park royal yangon orchid club japanese restaurant lobby bar business trip bogyoke market duty manager indian food scott market breakfast buffet excellent hotel welcome drink star hotel rooms are comfortable central location deluxe room shwedagon pagoda
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I was stayed there two nights for business trip. My room type is Deluxe king bed room.

The location is the best which is nearest to our customer office.

The internet is intermittence which is on/off many times when I am using.

The breakfast has many dishes to choose.

The staff are friendly and always ready to serve. Their service is great.

The room is big and some items are need to upgrade being using for the ages.

The pool in renovation doesn't reflect and inform to the guest until seeing there is the work in progress.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolasZaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyeK53, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your first time stay with us on October and thank you very much for having taken the time feedback.

Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our most priority and we work hard to achieve our guests’ satisfactions. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again thank you very much for your great review and we look forward to welcome you back again at PARKROYAL Yangon on your next trip to Yangon.

Sincerely Yours
Aye Kyawt Khaing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

I Love Service levels of the park royal brand .
I am a fan Of the same .
would love to come again and again subject to meeting my budget
great location
nice breakfast though expensive.
Helpful staff and some speak hindi as well
Stayed in comfy environment was superb
For me centrally located to my customer visits
All the basic amenities and accessories in the room

Room Tip: 23rd floor
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nitinjmahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyeK53, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear nitinjmahajan,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Aye Kyawt Khaing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Park Royal Yangon is an excellent choice for a business stay.
The rooms are a good size, with quality desk facilities & good internet connections.
Breakfast is excellent, with so many different things to choose from.
There are also many other food options nearby.
Staff were very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca_travelsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyeK53, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Rebecca_travelsaway,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Aye Kyawt Khaing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Everything is good. All hotel staff are very friendly, helpful and good.Internet system has room for improvement.Food is excellent. Location is ideal. Room rate is good due to the very nice people working in the Hotel.

Room Tip: The internet is goes on and off. This should be improved.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank sikom2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyeK53, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear sikom2018,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Aye Kyawt Khaing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Nice hotel, convenient location and friendly staff. i love this place and been using this place for last 6 years. One of the the best hotels in town, Highly recommend for anyone to use this iconic hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank ShammiJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aye K, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear ShammiJay,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Aye Kyawt Khaing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews