We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family tour-HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”

Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Join Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours and explore our well kept secret of Melanesian Culture, Nature & Traditions. Mingle with the local, get to know our people with a chance to discover our ancestors and history. Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours will make sure that you depart our shores more culturally enriched and with wonderful memories to be cherished forever.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Alex took our family on a tour around port villa so welcoming and friendly when we met him and was up for a good laugh. So many beautiful sights to see and got some great knowledge about the area. It was an amazing day out easy and stress free we just got to sit back relax and enjoy.

4  Thank gavinryan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben R, Public Relations Manager at Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi, Thanks for your review. Hope to see you again next time you tour with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"met alex"
in 3 reviews
"duty free shopping"
in 5 reviews
"cultural village"
in 5 reviews
"bbq lunch"
in 2 reviews
"day tour"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"turtle sanctuary"
in 2 reviews
"fruit"
in 5 reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 5 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 3 reviews
"tailored"
in 2 reviews
"william"
in 2 reviews
"turtles"
in 4 reviews
"port"
in 4 reviews
"swim"
in 2 reviews
"island"
in 5 reviews
"waterfall"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Alex was amazing so friendly and welcoming. Went on a tour around port villa to the waterfalls, blue lagoon, turtle sanctuary and duty free shopping was a great family day out and got a bit of extra knowledge about Vanuatu. Alex went above and beyond for us and our kids so we would have a good day out. Highly recommend tour and family friendly

4  Thank alyssatennant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben R, Public Relations Manager at Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi, Yes Alex is very informative. He is the Owner/Driver & Guide. We thank you for a wonderful review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Alex made our day very memorable..
Hired Quads
Blue lagoon
Turtle santuary
Village
Duty free shopping..
Want excitement and fun Msg Alex

4  Thank Steph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben R, Public Relations Manager at Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi, Thanks for supporting the local. We did appreciate your review. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Alex took us on a quad tour which was one of my most favoruble memories. He was very helpful and informative on the whole trip. Love every second of the tour. Highly recommend it. Will definitely be doing another tour with him again.

4  Thank mitchell s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben R, Public Relations Manager at Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi, Thanks for supporting the local. We did appreciate your review. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We were met at the dock by mackensy (Alex’s dad) who transported our family of seven around in a modern air conditioned van. Alex was also running a motor bike tour but at each stop we caught up. Both gentlemen were knowledgeable and provided a great service.
We went to blue lagoon and completed our swim with a spread on fruit laid out on the table fit for a king & was privileged to be shown a demonstration on some native coconut uses. Visited turtle bay which was up close and personal feeding turtles kids loved this. Then a bbq lunch was provided followed by a cultural village experience and some duty free shopping. Fantastic day, and an awesome experience for all highly recommended! Make sure you book ahead as the numerous local drivers at the dock is quite confronting, glad we had Mackensey there to greet us.

3  Thank Opal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben R, Public Relations Manager at Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi, Thanks for supporting the local. We did appreciate your review. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours also viewed

 

Been to Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing