We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quad bikes with Costal Isalnd Tours”

Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Join Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours and explore our well kept secret of Melanesian Culture, Nature & Traditions. Mingle with the local, get to know our people with a chance to discover our ancestors and history. Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours will make sure that you depart our shores more culturally enriched and with wonderful memories to be cherished forever.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Alex took us on a quad tour which was one of my most favoruble memories. He was very helpful and informative on the whole trip. Love every second of the tour. Highly recommend it. Will definitely be doing another tour with him again.

Date of experience: July 2018
4  Thank mitchell s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben R, Public Relations Manager at Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi, Thanks for supporting the local. We did appreciate your review. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"turtle cove"
in 6 reviews
"met alex"
in 5 reviews
"duty free shopping"
in 11 reviews
"highly recommend alex"
in 4 reviews
"cultural village"
in 9 reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 20 reviews
"his team"
in 5 reviews
"clean van"
in 2 reviews
"villa tour"
in 2 reviews
"mini vans"
in 2 reviews
"fruit"
in 7 reviews
"morning tea"
in 5 reviews
"great family day"
in 2 reviews
"swimming with turtles"
in 2 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful children"
in 2 reviews
"day tour"
in 5 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We were met at the dock by mackensy (Alex’s dad) who transported our family of seven around in a modern air conditioned van. Alex was also running a motor bike tour but at each stop we caught up. Both gentlemen were knowledgeable and provided a great service.
We went to blue lagoon and completed our swim with a spread on fruit laid out on the table fit for a king & was privileged to be shown a demonstration on some native coconut uses. Visited turtle bay which was up close and personal feeding turtles kids loved this. Then a bbq lunch was provided followed by a cultural village experience and some duty free shopping. Fantastic day, and an awesome experience for all highly recommended! Make sure you book ahead as the numerous local drivers at the dock is quite confronting, glad we had Mackensey there to greet us.

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank Opal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben R, Public Relations Manager at Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi, Thanks for supporting the local. We did appreciate your review. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Best day of our lives on this tour Alex and Nixion rocked all of our worlds and treated us just like part of there family.
This experience opened our eyes in so many ways stopping of in a little school to be welcomed with beautiful children who had very little and melted our heart we will never forget them laughing at us and playing with our hair high fiving us all and waving out windows and doors this will never be forgotten we love you kids.
Then our next stop of to the blue lagoon wow this was my top thing it is bucket list number jumping of bridges and climbing trees swinging out of rope swings I could have spend a whole day here eye blinding in so many ways then topped up with all the the fruits of the country yummy.
We were lucky enough to meet man named William who opened coconuts and showed us every beautiful use of this yummy delicious fruite.
Then heading of to a beautiful sea side to feed turtle hold starfish and watch the sharks swimming followed by lunch of salad and fresh caught fish .
Everywhere you look everyone is smiling and waving hello just such genuine and happy people.
Our last stop to the cultural village with dancing and learning so much knowledge of the history and hardships these beautiful people indure and how hard it is to make a living much love to you all.
Alex and Nixon keep rocking it out you will be in our heart forever and we will be back to spend a whole lot longer next time just wasnt enough hours in the day boys we love you and wish you all the very best keep in touch and we will be Back to hang with the coolest guys I've ever meet hopefully we can meet your families next timexxxxx

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank Demi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben R, Public Relations Manager at Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi, Thanks for supporting the local. We did appreciate your review. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

If you are looking for a tour that provides lots of fun and excitement, local knowledge and history as well as making new friends then this is for you.
Alex is very friendly and wants to give every one a trip that they will not forget.
we came in a group of 14. A couple of families and close friends and we all agree that Alex made made our trip.
From meeting the young local children at school for songs and dance to swimming in a beautiful lagoon with fruit morning tea to die for Alex sure did provide for us.
We swam with turtles had an awesome bbq lunch and then on the the cultural villagewere we were greeted with big smiles and a great insite into his culture through stories and song and dance.
This is a must do if you go to Vanuatu.
Alex thanks for the best day it is definitely one we will not forget.

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben R, Public Relations Manager at Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi, Thanks for supporting the local. We did appreciate your review. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We can't recommend Alex enough. We've been so lucky to have him looking after our group of 15 this week. Super knowledgeable and connected around the island, we've been spoilt with amazing experiences. We mentioned wanting to try some traditional food and he even arranged for a traditional Hangi cooked feast to be delivered to our resort! We'll definitely book him in next time we visit. Thanks Alex!

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank bigmac_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben R, Public Relations Manager at Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi, Thanks for supporting the local. We did appreciate your review. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours also viewed

 

Been to Vanuatu Coastal Inland Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing