We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$188
View deal
Priceline
US$182
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Agoda.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Expedia.comUS$188
eDreamsUS$187
Booking.comUS$187
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
144
42
8
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
144
42
8
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool wear and tear town centre the holiday inn island resort gym tennis bedroom accommodation buses units township cleaners efate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Wow! Simply superb accomodation.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 9 nights.
Very modern and comfortable. Having our own private plunge pool was wonderful. Then there was the larger infinity pool which was awesome overlooking the wonderful views of the lakes and mountains.
Having daily housekeeping was definitely useful, and the housekeepers were lovely and did a great job.
The beds were so comfortable. All bedrooms and living areas had wonderful views.
Vanuatu is such a wonderful island, and staying at The Terraces added to our amazing holiday.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 301AndreaN301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

We booked this room in may 2019 I explained it was my hubby birthday and we needed a quite room as we don't sleep well, I then emailed once again a few days before arrival to remind of quite room. We arrived and our room backed right on to the tennis court (couldn't of got closer unless you were playing) when we saw the room it over looked the swimming pool from holiday inn also entertainment area, the lady from reception was with us, so I mentioned it was very loud as the holiday inn had music playing, I told her I was concerned about the position she said we are not full if there is a problem maybe we can look at move, but she knew I wasn't happy with room and position. That night was so loud Saturday night music playing till gone 12pm the neibours running upstairs at 2 am then cleaners at 8 am. That was our first night. Veiws amazing rooms tired and dirty, people seemed happy booking just 3 nights I wish we would have of done this. We were here for 7 nights, we had 3 changes of neibours 2 of which were smokers we booked non smoking room. Work men dumped rubble daiky at tge end of the pool when we were trying to swim and relax. We did speak to reception. Last day we were in the middle of a few people in other rooms so was really loud, the hotel advised us not to be tg a bus to airport so booked us their taxi for 11am, 11.20 staff said taxi was busy so sending a bus but same price as taxi???? buses are so much cheaper. So we ended up going airport 30 min late on a bus for the price of a cab. Not impressed and will never stay again. If you are booking only stay 3 nights max.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

We stayed here for out last night in Efate and we were so impressed that we wish we had of spent more nights here. Everything was so nice and they also had great options for car or moped rentals (which would have been handy to know for our first, rather than last night) and other things to do on the island that I would say this place would be a really good base to get all of your bearings. I would highly recommend The Terraces and I hope to one day spend more time here.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blakescriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

Stayed for one night prior to a 6 night stay on an island. Very comfortable room very good facilities with kitchen, laundry, living room, good bedroom, bathroom and outdoor patio area.
Great location with a 3 minute walk to the Port for transfers and a good selection of restaurants. Have no hesitation recommeding The Terraces to anyone. In fact we would have preferred staying here for a week and taking day trips to the islands rather than staying for 6 nights at a very average Sheraton Tokoriki Island Resort

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilM1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Large rooms. We had two units side by side with a plunge pool. As per earlier review plunge pool was freezing, nice and refreshing after a day out. The infinity pool was lovely, great for the kids to splash about in.

Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very clean albeit the kitchen and bathrooms looking a bit old (from wear and tear)

Location was a nice stroll from town centre. all up hill on way back, far away enough from the busy township but close enough that you can get there easily on foot.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ptravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews