We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
105
82
27
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
82
27
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant downstairs banyan beach nice beach bar fatumaru bay ocean view studio one bedroom apartment no lift road noise huge balcony and free wi fi top floor rooms are spacious and clean short stroll restaurants and bars town centre lime juice visiting port vila
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

I have stayed here a few times and each time I want to like it but I just can't. The rooms are average to poor with unreliable air con, faulty fans and in one case I had to step into the shower to close the door so I could use the toilet. The beds are pretty average and the linen not particularly clean or new but the worst of it is the smoking. The owners seem to encourage the guests to smoke anywhere they like so if you are a smoker this is the place for you. If on the other hand you value clean, unpolluted and non toxic air at breakfast, on your balcony, or by the pool stay somewhere else. It's a shame as the staff try hard to make your stay a pleasant one but the number of smokers literally drove me out of the place. No matter how tolerant you are, if smokers are in all the public spaces then you should look elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaNoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesCS, Responsable commercial at Chantilly's on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hi ScubanNoosa,

Thank you very much for taking a time to lave a review, even though we are a bit surprised by your comments.
If you have any issue when styaing with us, do not hesitate to let reception know and they will be hay to allocat eyou another room to make your stay mor eenjoyable.
All our rooms are non-smoking. You can still smoke on the balcony if you wish but it is extremely rare to find the whole hotel smoking at the same time on the balcony.
At this stage in Vanuatu it is still allowed to smoke in public areas as long as they are outdoors. If you are disturbed by other guests, we are still happy to change you of table to make your experience more enjoyable.
We have been working hard the last two years to to invest money in refurbishing the kitchens, the lighting system, to start doing the paitings again. It s a slow process and it is a shame you did not notice this part while staying with us.

Hopefully we'll have a chance to welcome you again and to show you the bright side of Chantilly's on the Bay.

The management.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We chose a one bedroom apartment it was spacious and comfy, great balconies to stunning views of the sea.Thanks to the helpful efficient Saki at reception, always good to see your smiling face. Shame about the afternoon receptionist who was surly and unhelpful. It seemed we were putting her out.
An easy stroll to restaurants and shops.

Room tip: Recommend one bedroom apartments
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andysafrica11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesCS, Directeur général at Chantilly's on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hi Andysafrica11,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Cnatilly's on the Bay. All our rooms have a view over the gorgeous Fatumaru Bay, what makes you feel on holidays as soon as you enter the room!
Saki is a real character, always so smily! We are sorry that the afternoon receptionist was not as welcoming to you, we take your remark into consideration.

We hope to welcome you again very soon at Chantily's on the Bay in Port Vila!

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Chantillys is a great place to stay. In walking distance to everything you will need . Restaurants,shops,bars and the wonderful waterfront markets are all close by. Staff can't do enough for you. They are all so helpful. Rooms are comfortable have a great view and are clean. Had an awsome stay and we are going back next March. Thanks Chantillys for a great stay! Kym Brookes

Room tip: All rooms have great views of Port Vila harbour. All are airconditioned.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kymb115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesCS, Responsable commercial at Chantilly's on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Kym,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful comment on your stay at Chantilly's On The Bay.
We're happy that you could enjoy all services that our hotel can provide. Our staff is trying its best to please our customers and they're delighted that you could see that.
We'd be happy to have you back again soon at Chantilly's on The Bay !
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

This is a fantastic place to stay. Not too big but has everything you will need and walking distance to town and restaurants. Great restaurant on site with two options for bars and great pool. Wonderful views. Quiet but central. Great staff. Highly recommend and we will be staying again

Room tip: Ask for first floor as there are no elevators
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tarawa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesCS, Responsable commercial at Chantilly's on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Madam, Sir,
First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful comment on your stay at Chantilly's On The Bay.
We're delighted that you could enjoy the venue and the view.
We'd be happy to have you again soon at Chantilly's in Port Vila !
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We stayed at Chantillys last night .the hosts Debbie & Bruce are very friendly & the accommodation is lovely & clean , very comfortable , couldn’t, ask for any thing extra , we will certainly stay here again when visiting Lake Taupo . We have stayed in other places in Taupo & this is certainly the “best “

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank plndcrlhck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesCS, Responsable commercial at Chantilly's on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear customer,
First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave such a great comment on your stay with us.
We would certainly be delighted to welcome you again on your trip to Lake Taupo !
We hope to see you soon then.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews