We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,731)
Filter reviews
1,731 results
Traveller rating
807
580
227
65
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
580
227
65
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild ginger all inclusive package kids club pool bar lagoon superior room erakor island oasis spa lagoon terrace buffet dinner water sports kids menu seafood night family holiday hobie cats kids eat free beautiful resort tennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 1,731 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We found this resort to have friendly, helpful staff. It was well serviced during our stay. We found it easy to get around Vanuatu from this resort . Good facilities , great pool, good unpowered water sports, kids club & gym

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali_Serhan, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Jean
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu. This feedback is invaluable to us and allows to see where we do well and where we can improve.
I am very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left Vanuatu with a memorable holiday experience and we do hope that we get the pleasure of meeting you and your family on your next vacation to Vanuatu.


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We have recently returned from 7 nights in this amazing resort. As part of a large group of family and close friends we cannot fault this resort. The facilities, the staff, the grounds are just perfect. Nothing is too much trouble and the photos do not do this resort justice. Without doubt the most relaxed resort in Port Villa. A huge thanks to Nicholas and Kenny for making our trip so memorable and the numerous other staff that treated us like royalty. We are counting the days until our return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Myfwany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali_Serhan, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear MyFwany
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu. This feedback is invaluable to us and allows to see where we do well and where we can improve.
I am very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left Vanuatu with a memorable holiday experience and we do hope that we get the pleasure of meeting you and your family on your next vacation to Vanuatu.
I will pass your kind comments onto Nicholas and Kenny .

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Great watersport activities available, equipment a little weathered, but still completely functional. Fantastic variety of pool depts for kids of all ages. Great activities available for kids and adults (coconut husking, sports etc)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Garrard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali_Serhan, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Garrard
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu. This feedback is invaluable to us and allows to see where we do well and where we can improve.
I am very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left Vanuatu with a memorable holiday experience and we do hope that we get the pleasure of meeting you and your family on your next vacation to Vanuatu.


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

My family and I recently visited Le Lagon for lunch while staying at a nearby resort. We were really disappointed with the service. The staff at the poolside bar appeared utterly depressed and were completely uninterested in serving us. At first I wondered if this was because we were not resort guests, but soon observed them treating guests alike. After eventually placing an order and waiting 20 min for the food we were further disappointed to find half of the order had been forgotten. So our meal ended up disjointed and completely unenjoyable. Food was OK, but expensive and nothing special. Overall impression was that the staff can't be well cared for to look and behave so miserably. Which is a shame as the resort facilities looked nice enough.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali_Serhan, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Jmjatkins

Thank you for taking the time to write a review relating to your recent day visit to the Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu. We thank you for your feedback as it assists us in our efforts to continually improve our service and accommodations.

All of us at the Warwick Le Lagon strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we were disappointed to learn that you encountered slow service during your visit. This is certainly not the type of service upon which we base our reputation, and I apologize for any inconvenience or frustration these problems may have caused you. I will review your survey with all of the pertinent department managers and will address all of your items of concern.

We appreciate your business and fully realize that based on your comments your visit was not as you anticipated. Please contact my office directly when you find yourself once again coming to Vanuatu so that I may extend to you special consideration. Please allow us the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment in service and product to you.

We hope that you choose to return so that we may begin to strengthen our commitment to you, our customer and guest.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from 7 nights at Le Lagon. What a great trip for both us and our two young children. We found the service to be efficient and the staff were friendly And accomodating. My girls thoroughly enjoyed kids club and playing in the pools. We took the kids out onto a boat to snorkel and my 6 year old had the time of her life swimming with an amazing array of colourful fish. Wild Ginger my absolute favourite meal. Loved it. Room service was delivered at an excellent pace and it was always freshly prepared. Our room was immaculate and the view amazing. The staff were so attentive and ensured that our room was always serviced efficiently. Can't wait to rebook our next trip here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank majaziana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali_Serhan, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Majaziana

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu. This feedback is invaluable to us and allows to see where we do well and where we can improve.
I am very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and very glad that you left Vanuatu with a memorable family holiday experience and we do hope that we get the pleasure of meeting you and your family on your next vacation to Vanuatu.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews