We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truely Amazing Experience”
Villa Champagne Vanuatu's largest and most beautifully  located Luxury Holiday Homes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Champagne Vanuatu's largest and most beautifully  located Luxury Holiday Homes
Villa Champagne Aerial highlighting the two guest wings and the adjoining Cabanas Villa Champagne Entry. It take your breath away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Villa Champagne Vanuatu's largest and most beautifully  located Luxury Holiday Homes
Villa Champagne Aerial highlighting the two guest wings and the adjoining Cabanas
Villa Champagne Entry. It take your breath away
Villa Champagne Outdoor lounge area undercover and an ideal BBQ spot
Villa Champagne Kitchen with all modern appliance and gas cooking
Villa Champagne Living with space to ensure that you can enjoy as much privacy as you need
Cabana - bedroom 1 Queen opening to beach area
Cabana bedroom 2 x single beds ideal for the kids
Bedroom 3
Villa Champagne Pool. Magnificent and has kids pool included overlooks the ocean and 150 metre beach
Cabana -Views and entertaining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judy H
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truely Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had the occasion to celebrate a very special birthday at Villa Champagne two weeks ago. I invited 16 of my friends and family for 5 days. The Villa was absolutely perfect. Everyone retained their privacy and had enormous fun. On the Eve of the birthday the Villa was transformed into a scene from the Great Gatsby. Truly amazing. We hired a local band and had Fiona from Knivesedge to do the catering.. It was a very special time for us all; and the Villa was absolutely perfect for the occasion. Valerie the housekeeper and Jocelyn were amazing and I invited their families to join in the occasion for a special rendition of "Happy Birthday"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Totally suitable for the occasion
Liked least: It was a bit too windy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Dear Judy
So pleased that Villa Champagne exceeded your expectations.
IT is truly a special place and so well located and set up for extended families to meet and enjoy special moments such as your birthday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winbin201...
Rosebud, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday Blast”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

12 family members from all parts of Australia and 2 from the USA converged on this magical little piece of paradise from 19th - 26th July 2014. Got the WOW factor as soon as we arrived. We stayed for 4 days whereas the main party of the group stayed for the whole week. They are already planning to go back.
Big thanks to Valerie and Tracey for putting up with all of us. Tracey was the star attraction when fired up.
The weather was a bit mild on some days but everybody still enjoyed the pool, the tennis court and the beach. BBQ's most nights under the stars. Night crab spotting and beach fire really capped off a sensational holiday. All praise from all family members. No complaints here. Maintenance upkeep against the elements must be real challenge but considering actual location. 5 star effort.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your review and so please you enjoyed your stay. The team at the villa are great and really treat guests like family.
WE would love to have you stay with us again

Cheers

Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenSHiggi...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family & I stayed at the Villa for 9 wonderful days. Amazing grand old lady, made us feel a bit like Royalty. Awesome property even though a bit tired but considering the location right on the beach it would take a maintenance team 24/7 to keep it immaculate and pristine. There were 14 in my party and plenty of room for everyone to spread out and not be in each-others way unless they wanted to be. Really enjoyed the entire experience and having a fabulous restaurant next door was an even bigger bonus. Vanuatu has won my heart and i'll certainly be back. Thank you to Bryan and the team for looking after us, especially with the hire car being an SUV. A small car would not do well on those roads lol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The mattresses were a bit hard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your comments and so pleased you enjoyed Villa Champagne.
The location and grandeur are certainly "gone with the wind stuff" and the space affords plenty of options for a large groups to enjoy the grounds and interiors and still have your own spaces.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Champagne again in the future

Cheers

Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2013
I feel compelled to respond to this review as whilst I know how bad the weather was during your stay I do know that there were a number of things we did to try and assist your needs.
The weather here plays a major part on internet and TV communications which is sometimes unavoidable. The internet service is intended for guests to keep on touch with family or work and not to be used as an internet cafe. The internet services in Vanuatu generally are expensive and slow and I make no apologies for this. Our Service provider for both TV and Internet is always consulted whenever we have any issues and generally they are able to assist as long as its not a general outage.
Yes the vehicle is old and we have now moved to not offer the car to future bookings but have included a hire car in the tariff. Some guests still use it however.
We are always contactable by phone to assist with any guests issues throughout their stay and we provide our contact details and a welcome kit for all guests on arrival.
In the past 12 month the owners have spent around AUD$200,000 on this property and more recently we have replaced the solar hot water heaters with gas powered heat pumps.
Our Housekeeper Valerie provides us with shopping lists weekly of any replacements required so I am at a loss to understand why glassware would be short on nevertheless we do accept complete responsibility for that and ensured that this would not happen again.
I guess at the end of the day when bad weather interferes with your holiday then the options of what to do each day are somewhat reduced. We see so many great reviews both on this site and personal feedback that we can only say we are sorry that you did not find this property to your liking

Kind Regards
Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. Villa Champagne is truly a gem in the South Pacific with a touch of Gone with the wind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing