We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
StayForLong
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
2
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
2
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

nice setting only everything inside are all Chinese Furnitures and chinese Settings, carpets on the flour , everything was cleaned, the bed is kinder of very hard but i think that was ok. Breakfast is not much so dont expect a sort of buffet. If not walking distance to town 15 mins, downstairs is the chinese restarant reasonable , and pizza hut across the road, with the Meleanisan Hotel who does buffet and island nights with Kava on Fridays. shopping distance supermarket Bon Marchee 10 mins of walk

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank babralaun66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

The place has an unimpressive exterior but the room was nice. Ocean view and a nice size. I booked online and that seemed to be confusing for the desk clerk as they seem to mostly cater to Chinese customers. But is all worked out well. Bed was good and the water was hot. No problems there. If you do stay make sure to hit the nearest restaurants and bars they’re all good! Reefers was a favorite for us. Good clean place - I’d stay again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank spram0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The Crystal Palace Hotel looks amazing but nothing is quite as it seems. Our beds were literally stiff as boards (because they were flipped the wrong way round), the air con did not work (we changed rooms until we found one that did), the bench area had no plug for the kettle to plug into, they gave us 1 teabag and 1 coffee to last us for the 4 days we checked in, the fridge did not work properly, the bathroom had glass walls from floor to ceiling so you could see and hear everything, the hot water in the shower did not work, the roof balcony facing the water was so small you could barely stand on it - I could go on but you get the picture. On the plus side, the rooms were clean and spacious and the Ni-Van staff were amazing!

Room tip: Check air con and hot water works first
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bortoli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very good located which is beside with the Tana Russet Plaza. And the view is really good when the sun rise and sunset! A very good place for holiday! The sevice is good as well! The price is cheap!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JudithDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal P, Front Office Manager at Crystal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Hi Judith,

Thank you for your positive comments on the hotel, yes there is only one cinema place in Port Vila and we are right opposite. Wonderful view of Port Vila bay. We hope to have you stay with us again sometimes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel is well located. The central town and the market are within walking distance. You can watch the sea from the balcony or you can have a closer view from the yard of the hotel. If lying in the beach chair, reading a book, and enjoying the sunshine are your dream, Crystal Palace is definitely a hotel to realize the dream.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LifromChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal P, Front Office Manager at Crystal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear guest,

Greetings from the Crystal Palace Hotel and from Port Vila, Vanuatu.

We appreciate your positive reviews and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Tropical regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews