We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do!”
Review of Niue Tours

Niue Tours
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Alofi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our Niue Orientation Tour is a 4 hour minibus journey to a cove, a cave, a chasm, cliff tops, & snorkelling spots. We provide a resource pack to help you plan your holiday so you will be in the "right place at the right time" for you safety and enjoyment;
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Must do!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Highly recommend that you do this tour the day after you arrive. It is a great way to be setup for your stay on Niue, knowing where to go and when is crucial when staying somewhere that is so affected by tide times. Keith and Sue are great, we had a fantastic day out exploring with them.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank lanam285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithNiue, Owner at Niue Tours, responded to this review, 19 April 2017
Thank you Ianam for your support. We are pleased you found our tour operation. helpful, especially when you came here to enjoy the warm water and the many snorkelling opportunities.

We enjoyed your company as well. A win/win situation as we get to meet so many interesting visitors each week. Best wishes for your future travels !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    16
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Hats Off To You”
Reviewed 7 April 2017

What a wonderful way to experience a little of what Niue has to offer. A very thorough and well planned tour put together by Keith & Sue who have an obvious passion for the island. The package with recommendations of places to see and hints received after the tour was a pleasant surprise. Hats off to you both for sharing all your knowledge and experiences true ambassadors.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank csouthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithNiue, Owner at Niue Tours, responded to this review, 8 April 2017
Thank you csohthorn for your comments and support. Niue is certainly different from many other South Pacific destinations. We are pleased that the resources provided made a difference and allowed you to explore the many hidden corners of NIue.

Thank you also for posting photographs. Your experience at LIku where you were able to walk on the extensive reef flats, was special as it is a location that is very dependent on weather and tide state.

We enjoyed your company and hope you will return in the future when the whales are here.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017

An excellent way to start off your vacation is with the Commodores Tour to let you know where things are, when to go there, what to take and some of the don'ts that always arise. Very well laid out with plenty of great information and your with others a great way to have a laugh and meet some new peeps! Comfortable vehicles and an information kit designed for your week with tide tables etc. There is even a flash drive of pictures of your tour as well as stock photos and videos of the island. Worth every penny. And yes he is a Commodore, of the Niue Yacht Club.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithNiue, Owner at Niue Tours, responded to this review, 14 March 2017
Thank you “AA” for your support, especially so when the two of you have travelled so widely and booked last September. You have an impressive record of contributions to the Trip Advisor community. As well as being members of the Commonwealth, Canadians have always been supportive of Niue in times of need. Very much appreciated here.

Our resources are designed so that you can plan your daily activities with the optimal times for the various locations highlighted.. The new and updated edition of our colour brochure “Around Niue” will be available early in April.

We have “rebranded” our tour from Commodore's Orientation tour to Niue Orientation tour so when the “Helm” of the Niue Yacht Club is passed on, our tour experience will continue to provide the same high level of service and added value.

Enjoy your extended vacation here on Niue ! Niue IS somewhere different with so much to explore and enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Commodor Tour ”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

This was a great tour, Keith was friendly organised and really knowledgable. If your planning a Niue tour this is a must, as is having a car. We had a great time and the knowledge we gained directed the rest of our week. We would have missed some great spots with out Keith's brilliant insider knowledge and helpful tips and recommendations.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithNiue, Owner at Niue Tours, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Thanks Linda for your support. Also good to see that you have joined the ranks of Trip Advisor reviewers as you have travelled extensively. You will be surprised how many other travellers read your comments and make decisions on the cumulative reviews of tours, restaurants and accommodation. Best wishes from Niue !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Niue orientation tour”
Reviewed 13 February 2017

For anyone going to Niue for the first time Keith &Sue run an excellent orientation tour with excellent background comment and very well researched advice of places to go, and things to do... both are very knowlegeable and friendly.
Would highly recommend the tours they run

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank neville2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithNiue, Owner at Niue Tours, responded to this review, 14 February 2017
Thank you Neville2015 for your comments. We appreciated your prior booking, so it was good to finally meet you. The weather was relatively kind and you were able to get out and about and use the resources we provided. We so often find that the information exchange is two way. Your horticultural background and suggestions will be put to good use in the near future.

Best wishes to you both for your travels to the other Pacific islands and "Thank you!" for coming to Niue first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niue Tours also viewed

 

Been to Niue Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing