We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation in beautiful location”

Review of Stone Villa's

Stone Villas located within the lush green forest of Niue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stone Villas located within the lush green forest of Niue
Natural setting Stone Villa private front patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Stone Villas located within the lush green forest of Niue
Natural setting
Stone Villa private front patio
Spacious Villa
Intimate bedroom in the evening
Stone Villas Separate Bedroom
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining with Nature
Private Patio
Alofi Bay end of Stone Villas street
Hio Beach (Tuapa Village)
Limu Pools ( Namukulu Village)
Typical Coastal view on Niue
Where is Niue?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Alofi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ahutching
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Great accommodation in beautiful location”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We loved Niue and enjoyed our stay at Stone Villas. Owners Ida and Albert were very welcoming and have two clean and spacious villas, located in Alofi, near to shops and restaurants. We had a very relaxing week, ate lots of fish and want to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great location and welcoming owners.
Liked least: Wifi reception was a bit patchy, but who really needs to check email on holiday?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
50Helen50
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No better place on Niue”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

It's seriously beautiful, sparkling clean inside cool local stone. Add oh, so comfortable and quiet, in a garden setting 5 minutes walk from all Alofi township has to offer and you have a haven in the truest sense. If Niue's people are part of its treasure, then Ida, Albert and family have made a perfect addition with Stone Villas. Their presence is unobtrusive, their local knowledge prodigious and nothing is too much trouble for this warm, generous couple, their children and friends. All those little extras that make this home away from home stand apart at a cost that is great value for money. It's a perfect balance for anyone wanting the total real -thing Niue experience. 'Thank you Ida & Albert' seems inadequate somehow. You made Niue unforgettable!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneB713
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect couple’s accommodation for a wonderful destination”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Niue is a great Pacific destination for a total winter R&R holiday. The Stone Villa's cottages (2) are really convenient (central) but totally private. Walking distance to the sea, most eating places on the island and to the only cafe with espresso coffee end of the street. Stone Villa is fully appointed for the self catering option, nice big frig/freezer, small oven/grill and microwave, everything you would expect in a well appointed kitchen. The well stocked breakfast "starter pack" included everything most would need. The accommodation package includes a car for private use for the week, essential if you are going to fully explore the island's beauty spots. We were collected from the airport and the ability to leave the car at the airport on departure certainly made everything easy and efficient.
Ida and Albert (the hosts) are lovely folks and we were well looked after. Everything they say and show on their web site is as good as it looks.
If this is important for you we found that the free Wi-fi (wireless) operated (emails arrived, web sites opened) but service was very slow daytime. The plus ofthis was we ignored it and got on with holidaying!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, private, spotlessly clean, cool and comfortable accommodation.
Liked least: Nothing was disaapointing on this holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefAuckl...
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best on The Rock for those that wish to self cater”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Perfect personalised service from the airport pick up and orientation to the generousity of supplying local delicacies. We stayed with our 4 year old for 2 weeks which is the right amount of time to do all the fantastic walks and snorkeling spots. We found albert and Ida to be very good at letting us have privacy but still being very attentive. The villa was spotless everytime we returned this a feat we had never experienced before and really did not expect.
We cant wait to come back to Niue later this year for a short stay without the little man to do some great off reef snorkeling we missed out on.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwi_rua
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Stone Villas are rock solid”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We had two weeks in Villa One, with our son, his wife, and their son in Villa Two. Overall, it was a wonderful experience. The hosts, Ida and Albert Hekesi are kind and thoughtful people who saw to our every need. Their daughter, 9 years, was a appreciated companion for our grandson, just turning 8 years. The Hekesi family live next door.
It being Christmas time, Ida supplied decorations and coloured lights for us to hang. Local foodstuffs would appear. The church carollers, a party of ten or so, came to sing for us in the dark on Christmas Eve. We had fun-filled lessons on cocunut splitting, ukelele playing and uga eating.
A great deal of thought has gone into making the cottages as comfortble and efficient as possible. There was nothing we wanted for. On the rare occasion a special utensil was required, a quick visit through the fence to Ida would solve that.
The online photos don't really do justice to the charm of the villas.
We a had a car supplied for each Villa, although the five of us travelled together in the people-mover when it suited. If the younger ones went swimming to sea-track pools with difficult access, we could still get around the island.
The villas are just 800m away from the main street and the commercial centre, so easy walking to cafes and shops. They are a real adornment to the 'Rock of the Pacific'.
Faka'alofa, Ida, Albert and Family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting - local materials used to create a living space sympathetic with its environment.
Liked least: The mozzies and hornets - but one gets used to spray and zappers.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$148
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing