We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Pub”

The Pub La Candelaria
Ranked #245 of 4,553 Restaurants in Bogota
Neighbourhood: La Candelaria
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: La Candelaria
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Great service & good atmosphere! Well prepared for St Patrick’s and happy hour until 7Pm everyday!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Stevenkern22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

It looks poor from the outside but is certainly very well decorated inside. It’s half open air and half covered and looks genuinely like an Irish pub. I was disappointed that despite having Guinness posters and decorations everywhere they didn’t sell Guinness. OK, I’ll have the nearest thing - except they didn’t have that stout either...not great. Was rather surprised that the bill was so high, far higher than is normal in Colombia. I wouldn’t have minded but the service wasn’t great. There are plenty of other English and Irish pubs around so I’ll try one of those next time.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank apayingcustomer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The Irish Pub is rather unassuming outside, but it's gorgeous inside. It is on the pricier side for the area, but they have very good beer choices.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank rhianna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Just a really nice place to drink with friends and have fun. Great staff and even better alcohol. Lovely place.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Cesar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We went with friends to spend some time and we did a tasting in the pub with beers but I guess we were waiting for a little bit more explanation about beers like process or types, not only how come out or what we are drinking... But was good!! Thanks a lot.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank felipeorbegozo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Pub La Candelaria also viewed

 

Been to The Pub La Candelaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.