We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$42
Expedia.comUS$42
eDreamsUS$42
PricelineUS$42
HurbUS$44
Agoda.comUS$42
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
246
136
40
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
136
40
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location corner room visit bogota every morning bed was comfortable room service lots of restaurants english neighborhood airport convenience internet taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Had a nice time at the Hotel. Location was very convenience for us.. I wish I could stay longer. Enjoyed the stay. Hotel looks clean and well maintained. Breakfast options were very nice. Great job. Thank you.

Room tip: Great Location. Clean Hotel.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FernandoDiego1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianaB80, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Bogota - Usaquen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Dear FernandoDiego1

Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey. We really appreciate your comments and that is the idea of this, to know what were your likes or dislikes and make the improvements to give you a better stay next time.

If you have additional comments or something to share with us please let us know, we will be more than happy to take actions so your next stay with us will be a great experience.

Remember, that we have other eight Hamptons in Colombia, located in Cartagena, Barranquilla, Cali, Valledupar, Yopal, Bucaramanga, Medellin, Bogota Airport. Antofagasta Chile and Lima Perú.

Sincerily,


Iliana Bermudez - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

The staff at the front desk was extremely friendly every single morning. They greeted me every morning with a smile on their faces.

The cleaning staff did a great job of maintaining the rooms. When I first get into a hotel room, I do a lap to see just how clean everything is. This room was spotless!

I couldn't find a single thing to complain about with this hotel. I plan to stay in this hotel every time I visit Bogota.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mitchwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianaB80, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Bogota - Usaquen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear mitchwilliams

Get a special greeting from the entire Hampton by Hilton Bogotá Usaquen team!

We are happy to know that your stay was satisfactory, we work every day so that your visits to the city have a touch of Hampton warmth.

"Making you Happy, Makes Us Happy"

Regards,

Iliana C. Bermudez Caro
General manager - Hampton By Hilton Bogota Usaquen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

This hotel is great for its central location in Usaquen. It is close to lots of shopping options, restaurants, and the Sunday Usaquen market. If you are looking for a hotel with tons of amenities and space, etc., this is not the hotel for you. Look at the Westin or one of the other nicer resorts down the street. This is perfect if you are in town for a few days and don't plan to stay in the hotel much. Plenty of good food, coffee, and cultural experiences around the neighborhood, particularly on Sunday.

Room was a corner room with a street view on the fourth floor. It was quiet, the staff was respectful of the "Do Not Disturb" sign. All staff members we interacted with were very accommodating and kind. A few of the staff members spoke English, but do your best to speak Spanish.

Keep in mind if you request a taxi from the hotel it will be a nicer and more expensive option than the yellow taxi's roaming around town. Be sure to confirm the price with the driver before you depart.

Breakfast was okay. We usually ate breakfast during the last hour it was available and most of the good hot food options were dwindling. The four mornings we ate breakfast, there was hardly anything left. I guess they don't replace it once it is empty or they didn't realize it was empty. I suppose getting there earlier would have helped. But the options that were there were not bad. Enjoyed our stay, would return if in the Usaquen area again.

Room tip: Corner room was quiet.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank navyross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianaB80, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Bogota - Usaquen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2020

Dear navyross

Get a special greeting from the entire Hampton by Hilton Bogotá Usaquen team!

We are pleased to know that your stay was satisfactory, we work every day so that your visits to the city have a touch of warmth from Hampton.

Thank you for your comments, we will take them into account for our improvement plan.

We wish you a happy return home.

"Making you happy makes us happy"

Sincerely,

Iliana Bermudez - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

I am a Hilton Gold member and had requested a quiet room, but received one that was right above the main street with four lanes each way, near an intersection with lights (so lots of reving of engines and beeping of horns). There is basically no noise isolation so we heard everything.

I went down to reception to request a quieter room. They offered another room that they claimed was quieter because it was on a side street. While it's true it was technically on a side street, it was even closer to the traffic lights, so the noise was even worse than the first room. So we begrudgingly decided to stay in the first room since reception had nothing else to offer us and honestly were neither friendly nor sympathetic. The noise was so bad our first night there that we fled to another hotel nearby for our second night so we could get a good night's sleep.

When we were about to go to bed, we found a wet spot - probably water - about 50 cm (1.5 feet) in diameter from the top of the bed all the way to the mattress protector.
There was no housekeeping available to change the bed but they did send someone to provide sufficient new bedding to be able to sleep dry.

The water pressure was inconsistent, varying from full pressure to a trickle - you never knew what you'd get when you turned on the faucet.

The breakfast was decent.

Overall, it was by far the worst experience I've had at a Hilton branded hotel anywhere in the world.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank claurianta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianaB80, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Bogota - Usaquen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2020

Dear claurianta

Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey. We really appreciate your comments and that is the idea of ​​this, knowing were your likes or dislikes and making improvements to provide a better statistic next time, we will take them into account for our improvement plan.

We are sorry that you had this bad experience at the hotel.

If you have additional comments or something to share with us, let us know, we will be more than happy to take action to make your next stay with us a great experience.

Sincerely,

Iliana Bermudez C - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Clean and the rooms are in good condition. However there are small additions I would recommended. They do not have Tags for DO NOR DISTURB and when I wanted to sleep longer, the lady who clean the rooms disturb my sleeping and I got annoyed. Also, I would add a hanger for the hand towel and I would like they refill the freight with water bottles every day

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank claudiasmirnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianaB80, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Bogota - Usaquen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear claudiasmirnov

Get a special greeting from the entire Hampton by Hilton Bogotá Usaquen team!

We are pleased to know that your stay was satisfactory, we work every day so that your visits to the city have a touch of warmth from Hampton.

Thank you for your comments, we will take them into account for our improvement plan.

We wish you a happy return home.

"Making you happy makes us happy"


Sincerely,

Iliana Bermudez - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews