We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Original Bogota Graffiti Tour
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM, 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful Art Under Gray Sky

This was a great and informative tour. Jeff was a great tour guide and the company itself was very... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
MoTravelsGlobe
,
Denver, Colorado
Very fascinating tour

I really enjoyed my time with Carlos for this graffiti tour. He was informative and made learning... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ardavis414
,
Quito, Ecuador
Read all 3,018 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bogota
from US$12.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$12.00
More Info
Bogotá Bike Tour
2,028 Reviews
from US$20.00
More Info
Reviews (3,018)
Filter reviews
3,018 results
Traveller rating
2,756
194
46
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,756
194
46
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street art art form guide carlos political issues suggested donation local artists la candelaria each piece political history great guide great art colombian culture ana insight city information techniques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 3,018 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021

This is an excellent tour for anyone who wishes to understand more about Colombia, Bogota and Graffiti. Graffiti is intrinsically linked to the socioeconomic and political environments; this tour goes beyond the aesthetics and incorporates these aspects perfectly. Our guide was an anthropologist with an excellent knowledge of Graffiti and Colombia. We will be back for more tours!! Thank you!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank megkabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Our tour guide Ana was incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about what graffiti means to Bogotá and how it relates to all of us in society. I’ve lived in Bogotá for 5 years and as the walls change, I keep going back on the tour with friends and family when they visit. It’s a must when visiting Bogotá.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jahir_Dimate, Manager at The Original Bogota Graffiti Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thanks for continuing to support the tour throughout the years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

Easily the highlight of my time in Bogotá. Our guide was so knowledgeable, spoke perfect English, and showed us incredible graffiti that is integral to the culture here. Absolutely a must!

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank dorritc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

The tour not only gives you an awesome tour guide but gives you such deep context and how graffiti in Colombia has been used historically politically, as well as artistically. This was by far one of the best tours I’ve have done not only in Colombia but anywhere else in the world. If you have the time, definitely do the tour.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank allenc833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

I have done quite a few insightful walking tours during my travels throughout South & Central America, but this one tops them all, with a huge margin.

And the credit goes mostly towards Jeff & his genuine passion not only for street art & the local street artists community, but also Colombian history, politics & spirit. And it all gets interconnected. And you get stuff explained in an uplifting compelling fashion.

Thus, the tour is by far not only about graffiti, but about understanding Colombia as such.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews