We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Quiet place with nice atmosphere"”
Review of Up & Below

Up & Below
Ranked #516 of 2,341 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: US$10 - US$150
Description: Sample creative international cuisine at our signature hotel restaurant, Up & Below. Stop in for lunch, or enjoy dinner with us after a busy day in Abu Dhabi.
Restaurant details
Description: Sample creative international cuisine at our signature hotel restaurant, Up & Below. Stop in for lunch, or enjoy dinner with us after a busy day in Abu Dhabi.
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The place is at the terrace of WTC mall with view of Gigantic MBR tower. With dim lighting, place is perfect for chilled beer. Its a drink place so if you are hungry make sure you eat food before you go because they have limited food menu. Staff are friendly except on busy night like Thursday when you will have to wait little for orders. They also have some tables by the pool side which is ideal for winters.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Utkrist S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 September 2017

Dear Utkrist S,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Marriott WTC, Abu Dhabi and in particular about Up & Below.
We are glad to hear that you found the Bar & Lounge ambience comforting and a perfect location to relax and enjoy a cold beer. Also I would like to take this opportunity thank you for your feedback regarding our associates it will encourage our team to continuously focus on exceeding customer expectation. It is our constant endeavour to provide the best in class hospitality for our guests with our service delivery, amenities and food and beverage offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Pramisha Halpe


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

A good place...went there for my friend's birthday but with no reservation...Yulia managed to get us excellent seats (despite the place being packed), prepared a small cake and fixed with the DJ...all that with a smile on her face; we enjoyed our night there thanks to the staff and Yulia (taking up the chunk of the work, getting out of her way to support us) who were very cooperative and able to think of their feet

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmirA3115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2017


Dear Amir A,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Marriott WTC, Abu Dhabi and in particular about Up & Below.
I am glad to hear that you had a great evening celebrating your friend’s birthday at Up & Below. your positive comments about our service and associate’s hospitality surely delighted us.
We look forward welcoming you back to Up & Below.

Sincerely,
Pramisha Halpe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We visited this pool bar with friends during the late night. The night was pretty chilly at that time and the waiter Djordje was kind enough to bring us blankets multiple times and even at the end brought the heater for us to warm up. We had very pleasant serving experience with him. The food we tried was excellent and the atmosphere was outstanding. I will definitely come back to this place

Thank Medina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and sharing your experience with the Up & Below at Courtyard Marriott WTC, Abu Dhabi.
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your evening with us and I have shared your feedback and compliments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Pramisha Halpe
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

I have been to up and below on multiple occasions and it's best place to be with your friends while having drinks and shisha by the pool. This bar is best to visit on their desi nights as it's very lively. Up and Below service is the best as staff is very attentive and always there to assist you. Will certainly go back there again and again.

Thank Pawan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munish S, Manager at Up & Below, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and sharing your experience with the Up & Below at Courtyard Marriott WTC, Abu Dhabi
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your drinks & Shisha. I have shared your feedback and compliments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Munish Sharma
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Not very attentive staff,needs to wave just to get an order .Place is beautiful though.Portion of food is good,just an ok for a pool bar nothing speacial.

Thank jessica822016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Up & Below also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Up & Below? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing