We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love korean food”

The Taste Of Korea -Jingogae
Ranked #871 of 2,381 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

I know eversinced that korean foods are soo good.thats why i always find ways to eat korean foods.i like this place.they the good korean foods as well.great job!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank gretcheno257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2017

The food is delicious and satisfying. Excellent kimchi.
Complimentary ice coffee is served at the end of the meal which is helpful to keep me awake after overeating
Definitely a return customer though servers are not really attentive. Had to ring the bell twice before someone heard me though there were only 2 tables then(including mine)

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Qingli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Service is excellent always make you feel welcome, very clean and nice restaurant with polite and friendly staff., one of my favorite places

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We ate here on a Monday and were the only people in there. Odd place with a TV showing (Korean?) programmes. We had the set meal for 2 which consisted of little starters of vegetables-including some kimchee-, dumplings, BBQ beef and a hot pot. The dumplings were tasty-a little greasy but not too much. The BBQ they can do at the table which is a nice touch. We had beef ribs, we asked for extra chilli, there is also some onion and mushroom. This is served with lettuce leaves and some sauces. This was the best part of the meal. The hot pot was a little tasteless in comparison, and although you can get away with cheap meat on a grill, you can't in a stew-the beef in the hotpot was not worth eating. I'm not an expert on Korean food so cannot vouch for how authentic it was. The set meal was 200 between us. Considering we paid a little over twice as much for a really good Italian with alcohol on Saturday I don't think it was great value. The service was good-but then we were the only customers! So, interesting but not to be repeated.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

i been here a lots of time and still come back. food is so good. kimchi soup, grilled beef is excellent. staff is friendly but not really attentive. still love this restaurant .yummy

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sunny_Dinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Taste Of Korea -Jingogae also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to The Taste Of Korea -Jingogae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing