We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,700)
Filter reviews
4,700 results
Traveller rating
2,936
1,226
315
123
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,936
1,226
315
123
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abu dhabi mall trader vics rodeo grill essence restaurant dine around package tower wing prego jacuzzi bath premium room direct access classic room small beach the main hotel all inclusive package building work lovely hotel beach area
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 4,700 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We arrived at 8am tired and just wanting to get into the room but accepting it might not be until three
Check in speedy and efficient they asked us to get breakfast and I was pleasantly surprised to find out the had got my room and my cases had been sent up before I had even finished my breakfast
We were all inclusive and I really can’t complain about the variety of drinks available and the service was excellent throughout with the exception of New Year’s Eve , we paid an additional suplemnt to extend the drinks from 11 until 1 we sat at the table at 8 and the waiter refused to serve us until 9 ( we could have sat in the bar and hit a drink they told us to arrive at 8) he then basically demanded money for us to be served by him and although my family and I always t well I really don’t like to feel forced or obliged to give Mobley to someone who hadn’t even served us.
We gave him about 400 dirhams he wasn’t happy . At 10,00pm he told me they had ran out of alcohol I went to the bar to complain. And they were still serving people and he was basically lying . Drinks were brought to the table half an hour later he demanded 200 dirhas from my aunt to serve her wine uts was awful and it made us all feel incredibly uncomfortable
I complained about this the next day and after much debate they agree to refund the supplement. However even at checkout they still hadn’t refunded the mi ey . They did in the end though
The hotel is well situated right next to the mall we were there in Kate December and the sales were on there were some great discounts in balmain and Pierre Cardin and it’s defibatkey worth a trip
The facilitates In The hotel are of a good standard and breakfast were lovely . There are a number of restaurants on site my favourite was the fish Resturant it was amazing the tenpanyake was amazing we went twice the Italian us good for lunch and had something for everyone .the German restaurant was surprisingly good and the portions were massive the football was on a few nights and many of the locals came and the atmosphere was very good
The staff in The German Resturant treated us like long lost friends and really looked after us . The steak house was really good too The only restaurant I was dissatisfied and truly disappointed with was the Indian I think it was called indigo the service was very slow the waiter was surely the food order was wrong for few of us we were.
We were there for four hours and it was four hours I am never getting back bad food bad service and a truly wasted evening

We went just before new year the hotel was packed and getting sun beds was a nighttime however by the 5th of jan it was much quieter. The hotel need to stop people putting towels on the beds at 7 and nit returning until late afternoon like other hotels in the UEA who remove the towels on empty beds
I would definitely return to this hotel and it’s really good value on an all inclusive basis too

Room Tip: Tip the guys who get you towels and sun beds they really look after you
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank calconnor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianThomas02, Other at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear calconnor66,

Thank you for your comments on your recent experience at our hotel, we apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. As we value our guests’ feedback, rest assured that we will look into to your comments. We hope to see you again soon and allow us another chance to show you ‘treasured times’ with Rotana.

Kind regards,

Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager
Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Wonderful stay on the whole. Staff are very friendly! Food was amazing and beach phenomenonal!!
The array of restaurants and activities are impressive! The room was lovely! Super convenient to have the Abu Dhabi mall access within the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
1  Thank DeanneC114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianThomas02, Other at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Ms. Cheketri,

Thank you for this great review. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing experience with us, and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager
Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Friendly and serviceminded staff. Connected to Abu Dhabi mall. Relaxing pool/beach area and great food. Rooms are in top condition and and this is a perfect hotel for all sorts of vacation. I was there with our two oldest kids (15/12 yrs) and they loved it. Food is expensive and service in poolbars could improve.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank mattias861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianThomas02, Other at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Mr. Johannesson,

Thank you for taking your time to share your review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us, and please rest assured that your comments will be looked into. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in Beach Rotana.

Kind regards,

Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager
Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We stayed for 7 nights on the dine around package booked through value added travel. I can honestly say from the check in to the check out we could not fault anything . The exemplary service from all the staff, the amazing food and beverage offering in all restaurants , a fabulous beachfront, we had a fantastic time and are so looking forward to September when we are looking at returning .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianThomas02, Other at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Gavin W,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we really look forward to welcoming you again in Beach Rotana!

Kind regards,

Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager
Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

In Abu Dhabi on business, I enjoyed staying at Beach Rotana, which has just about everything a businass traveller could want. Flawless, smiling service at all times.

A large, well equipped room incl.a good chair and desk you can work at. Very quiet. Free wifi plus the option to buy ugraded wifi services.

A handful of good restaurants on the premises. I didn't have time to enjoy the beach or the pool during this stay, but I have been there earlier, and it's certainly worth a visit

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marcusm353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianThomas02, Other at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear marcusm353,

Thank you for this great review. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing experience with us, and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager
Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews