We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
209
225
92
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
225
92
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belgian beer cafe room service clean hotel close to the airport short stay reception team swimming pool pleasant stay grand mosque front office great facilities special thanks business trip house keeping buffet breakfast excellent stay mr
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Stayed for more than 12 days from the last week of dec'14. The hospitality is very cold. The rooms have enough space for a couple of days luggage. The only positive thing is it is very close to the industrial area. Overall, if u are tight on budget, and looking for a place to crash in, then go for it!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rajesh_1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Needing a convenient location for both the airport and Abu Dhabi Golf course I selected the Ibis as a value option in the city.
I wasn't disappointed.
My stay started long before my arrival with excellent communication links through Nicola Hochgruber who took the time to acknowledge my impending stay and this was most welcomed.
Don't be too alarmed when travelling to the hotel as you have go back on yourself several times before reaching the lobby. This is no fault of the Ibis.
Check in smooth with helpful staff.
Room on 17th floor houses excellent views of AD whilst offering all the usual amenities and more to ensure a comfortable stay.
Excellent selection of places to eat/drink. I dined in the Belgian Bar and Gabbiano. Both enjoyable. Thank you to Jem and Nina in the latter who were excellent hosts.
Special mention throughout my stay to Bernard O Neil. An affable Irish guy who takes a genuine interest in his guests and is always willing to enquire as to your well being.
I didn't use the pool area but took coffee on both mornings to the rear of the hotel where it's very pleasant and peaceful whilst facing the water.
Free use of the business centre where you can surf the net and print boarding passes etc. Nice touch.
In summary I would thoroughly recommend a stay at the Ibis.
Bear in mind it's location. If you want to be more central select a downtown hotel.
But for value and that personable touch, go ahead and book.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank HutchinsonI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in January 2015.
Good: ok for business traveller, outside the city chaos, near airports, very nice creek / waterway outside for a short walk or boating, good entrance lobby, spacious breakfast area, free Wi-Fi, great shower.

Bad: middle of nowhere, very awkward approach (have to go quite a distance & take a U-turn to reach, whereas a simple connection could have been made it), poor breakfast (no good bread, not much variety in egg/ flakes, rice/ curries on the dish), chargeable pool use, time taking check-in, too small tv, toilet seat is very awkward (knee dashes into the roll holder), shower area is small & water spills out to the floor, hot water takes time, bed was too soft - difficult to get sleep, uneven wooden floor in my room. Very far from city, taxis available at the gate, but a city trip could be expensive.
In general, worse than other similar business budget hotels, a lot of scope to improve. The staff though nice, seem to be less professional.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank sanjeev_das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews