We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better”
Review of Le Beaujolais

Le Beaujolais
Ranked #120 of 2,377 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 October 2018

A favourite of ours for years.
Perhaps due to the economic climate, it's even better; the lunch time menu is great- fresh food, smaller portions & great value.
We visited twice in one week.
Keep up the good work.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Premolars208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely little place serving amazing French dishes. Absolutely worth a visit to see how good it is for yourself.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Elisalily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Le Beaujolais has been in Abu Dhabi for decades and when you walk into the slightly tired old Hotel it occupies on Hamdan street you may be forgiven for thinking it hadn't been redecorated in that time. But wait! Don't turn around, this little gem clad in 1980's French Bistro design is not to be missed.

I have been coming to Le Beaujolais on and off for the last 10 years, which is nothing compared to the 25 the manager Buddy or the 17 his colleague Reda have been there welcoming back their loyal customer base.

I tend to keep my choices traditional when I come here; Soupe à l'oignon gratinée, escargots Bœuf bourguignon and mousse au chocolat are authentic and flavoursome and sit firmly among my favourites but the French led Kitchen team are more than capable of turning out finer options. The steak is lush too.

Buddy and Reda make up an institution almost as familiar as the ravens in the tower of London ... If they leave I hope Le Beaujolais won't fall though! Friendly and welcoming and always greeting my name. A fantastic front of house team.

Le Beaujolais is totally unpretentious and priced excellently in a city of pricier options. Go now.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank skimanic007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Last night was my first visit my partner took me here cause he like this authentic french restaurant. What i can say is ... WOW! Food was delicious from starter,salad,mean dishes and deserts. Very attentive and friendly staff. Good atmosphere . Very good value for money. We will certainly come back soon. Thank you

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rosez184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Despite the hotel changing hands and no longer being part of Accor, its good to see that manager Buddy and team have maintained the same standards.

Le Beaujolais remains THE place in Abu Dhabi for authentic well cooked French food. The welcome is always genuine and friendly and the prices remain good value for money. As well as the classic bistrot menu, there is often a special seasonal menu, sometimes of regional specialities.

House wine is available by the glass, quarter litre, half litre, bottle or litre, and is reasonably priced in this city of over priced wine lists.

All the dishes are good, but especially recommended are the soups, salads, boeuf bourguignon, coq au vin, fish dishes and the home made ice cream. Le Beaujolais has a loyal and regular customer base. May it never change !

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank savvy_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Beaujolais also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Le Beaujolais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing