We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of garlic!”
Review of Tarbouche

Tarbouche
Ranked #175 of 2,381 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 24 April 2018

After a fire destroyed the original souk, this modern one was placed in the World Trade Center building. The Tarbouche restaurant occupies the courtyard. There are tables for 4 to 6 people, with plastic table covers and 3 different chair styles.
Some of the dishes were Lebanese, like hummus, but they also served local kebabs. Most of them came with a very strong garlic purée.
Service was slow. Our drinks arrived when we were finishing our food.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RicherTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

I had a lovely time dining here with my friends. The foods are really great. If you are looking for a Lebanese restaurant, then you should definitely try this place. The owner was lovely and the staffs are cheery and helpful. Keep it up guys.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank explorer484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Tried this as a result of comments on TA. Food was excellent but beware. Quantity is huge and we had far too much even for two hungry people. Had a hot appetiser to share and a main each. Appetiser was a meal in itself and the mains came when we were only half way through. We were overwhelmed by the quantity and all at once. Maybe this is normal but we did not know and we were not warned. Having given this caution the food was really good and we would go again and recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank thewakefields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Go for the grills. Avoid the fish dish - it's not hammour but some sort of soft white fish which is tasteless.
Go for the Pomegranate juice - really good.
No flexibility on the menu. You cannot swap things if you cannot eat them for example so not customer oriented.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Had lunch with my family. We all enjoyed our meal. The mixed grill was my favourite along with the spicy hummus to start. Great location in the world trade centre building in the city centre.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarbouche also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Tarbouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing