We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
31
27
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
27
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abu dhabi mall fully equipped kitchen short walk apartment bedroom taxi supermarket housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I stayed for a few days recently. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms. Very friendly staff and is at a great location near everything. One downside would be the towels which look like they have been used the last 50 years, other than that I cannot say a bad word about the place. Would definitely recommend to others.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed E, General Manager at Oaks Liwa Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Ahmed,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing Oaks Liwa Executive Suites.

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

We at Oaks continuously strive for excellence in our product and service. Your feedback will go a long way in helping us to achieve our mission.

We look forward to your continued patronage.
Kind regards,
Siva Ram Putta
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Soaceous appartments with a fully equipped kitchen, living- and bedroom ( queen size beds). The stuff is very friendly and always smiling.
A shopping mall,supermarkets and restaurants are easy to reach by a short walk.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 September 2017

Dear Thomas,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing Oaks Liwa Executive Suites. We are very happy to know that we were able to provide you with a wonderful stay at the hotel.
Your positive comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward in welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Siva Ram Putta
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I stayed at Oaks Liwa for about 3 weeks on a business trip to Abu Dhabi. I've stayed in various executive suite hotels around the world and appreciate some of the comforts it provides in being able to cook meals and have a good work space. While there are some great things about this hotel, overall the rooms need a serious upgrade/renovation!

The good: Excellent location within easy walking distance to the Abu Dhabi mall, a few grocery stores and restaurants. The rooftop pool was nice, and the gym was a good size with decent equipment. The rooms were spacious and clean. And overall, the staff were great.

The bad: as I mentioned, the rooms are VERY tired. The kitchen amenities and cutlery were picked over and not consistent room-to-room. The couches are old and zippers were ripped. The drapes on the windows were very dirty and sometimes broken. There is a small bar fridge in the room, but no freezer. And while there is a little desk area in the bedroom, the chair was a small couch making it near impossible to work there comfortably.

For the price, it was good. But in the absence of a major renovation to the rooms, I would not recommend that people on a multi-week business trip stay there.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptambeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2017

Dear Paul,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing Oaks Liwa Executive Suites.
We assure you that we have taken note of your concern to improve the property and our services. We sincerely regret the reported inconvenience and request you to consider this as an aberration to our hotel's service standards.
We sincerely hope you will agree to visit us again.
Kind regards,
Siva Ram Putta
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Three times there as stated à nice clean spacious apartment friendly staff go there it is well located close to shops and restaurants. If you have the choice ask for a lake view apartment. The other view is non existant and extremely warm in the morning.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ThierryC2962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2017

Dear Thierry,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing Oaks Liwa Executive Suites. We are very happy to know that we were able to provide you with a wonderful stay at the hotel.
Your positive comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward in welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Siva Ram Putta
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

The Agent how did the checking was very serious he didnt ask any deposit he said just tomorrow when you checked out we will give you the change. The amenities in the room it was for one person not 2 person as per the reservation, They canceled my booking on the website when I ask on the check out time they said next time just called the hotel we will make your reservation, really it was not under my expectation sorry to say that but I will never come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank youness1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 May 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing Oaks Liwa Executive Suites Hotel Apartment.
We are most concerned to know that your recent stay with us was not up to the quality experience that we strive to offer at all times.
We assure you that we have taken note of your valuable feedback and are addressing the same.
We sincerely regret the reported inconvenience and request you to consider this as an aberration to our hotel's service standards.
We sincerely hope you will agree to visit us soon.
Best regards,
Ahmed El Khouli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews