We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$100
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$100
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$99
View Deal
TravelocityUS$100
Orbitz.comUS$100
CheapTicketsUS$100
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
907
215
43
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
907
215
43
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al mirqab souq waqif free tour falcon hospital la piazza horse stables golf buggy museum of islamic art qatar airways lebanese restaurant the location is perfect beautiful room other hotels beautiful hotel buffet breakfast late check short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a thoroughly enjoyable experience, comfortable beds and clean bathroom and room. Polite and welcoming staff. Couldn't find a plug to charge my phone but managed to unplug of of the appliances in the room to do this. Otherwise, no complaints. Simple pretty and straightforward hotel.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank PoppieDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl Kutzelnig, General Manager at Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear PoppieDavies

thank you very much for staying with us and also for your time to write this review.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for such nice words. We are also very thankful for the point you have mentioned the connectivity with us. This is a point we will discuss internally on how to improve the situation for future stays.

We are all looking forward to welcome you soon back to our wonderful properties.

Sincerely,
Karl Kutzelnig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

We were very happy to spend our hoenymoon in this hotel. The package we took include a beach access to Banana Island which we really enjoyed. This is the perfect location for nonresidents who wish to have short stay in Qatar.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank EdzAbregana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl Kutzelnig, General Manager at Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear EdzAbregana,

thank you very much for staying with us and also for your time to write this review.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for such nice words.

We are all looking forward to welcome you soon back to our wonderful properties.

Sincerely,
Karl Kutzelnig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

Wonderful rooms and views of the souq from the suites (we stayed at the Al Bidda). The breakfast options were limited but the overall experience was good. Would definitely recommend for a 1-2 night stay !

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank VivekNarayanan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry Gontar, Other at Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Flyer63127072300,

thank you very much for staying with us and also for your time to write this review.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for such nice words.

We are all looking forward to welcome you soon back to our wonderful properties.

Sincerely,
Karl Kutzelnig
General Manager Interim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Our recent visit and stay at Najd Hotel @Souq Waqf Boutique Hotel was a memorable one. Booked there to celebrate my wife's birthday and it turned out to be an experience in itself. The arrangements to greet us, welcome us, guide us and to make us feel very comfortable was simply professional & unforgettable.
Having a break in recent times is typical especially with the family as we have to take utmost care of hygiene and safety. I feel it was very well taken care of in the hotel and all health/safety protocols were covered. Kudos to the management.
To our surprise, our two connecting rooms (#7116,#7117) were decorated with the birthday theme and and kids were kind of wow when they entered. On my inquiry, I found out that the F&B Manager, Mr. S. Kumar, had been generous enough to get all the birthday amenities inside the room to make our celebrations & stay a memorable one.
Had a chance to thank him personally next day at the breakfast lounge. In fact the breakfast was an experience in itself with two superbly talented servers, Krishna & Jithendra, taking care of our table. The service was prompt and breakfast was served with love and affection (in the absence of buffet's these days).
Overall, I recommend this hotel to any traveler or any local to go there and relax. Leave the rest to SWBH employees to make you comfortable.

Room tip: Mostly all rooms are good and strategically designed and located.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chander17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry Gontar, Other at Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Chander17,

I’m thrilled to discover, that you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed the service, rooms, food and ambiance in general. Especially celebrating your wife's birthday with us - thank you very much for that.

Certainly, your kind compliments have been shared with our team members and they were delighted to receive them.

It was indeed a great pleasure to have you with us and we all look forward welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best Regards

Karl Kutzelnig
General Manager Interim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

When we arrived to the hotel, there was hotel valet outside Arumaila to take my car and escort us to Al Mirqab Hotel, check in time rooms were not ready due to busy operation, however it was very well handled by the reception and manager who let us use the pool while waiting for our rooms.
Rooms were very clean, breakfast served in other hotel nearby and we were escorted by small cars.
The area was fantastic, we had plenty of restaurants next to us, Hotel gulf cars were available all the time we requested.
Thank you again.

Room tip: Busy time it would be better to come late.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammad_Hay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry Gontar, Other at Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Mohammad_Hay,

Thank you very much for your kind words and time spent to write such a great review.

Despite the busy check in time I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and your praise was shared with our team members.

Many thanks again and we are all looking forward welcoming you soon back to our properties.

Best Regards

Karl Kutzelnig
General Manager Interim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews