We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hudson’s - good food, good atmos, great service”
Review of Hudson Tavern

Hudson Tavern
Reserve a table
Ranked #31 of 1,433 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Description: “The urban escape for craft burgers & cold brew" Rustic meets modern. Hudson Tavern is the place for indulgence in burgers and great vibes. Surrounded by brick walls, wooden surfaces and vintage lighting, enjoy some drinks around the emerald green bar or choose a booth to enjoy hand-crafted burgers and catch up on live sports.
Restaurant details
Description: “The urban escape for craft burgers & cold brew" Rustic meets modern. Hudson Tavern is the place for indulgence in burgers and great vibes. Surrounded by brick walls, wooden surfaces and vintage lighting, enjoy some drinks around the emerald green bar or choose a booth to enjoy hand-crafted burgers and catch up on live sports.
Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

We keep coming back to Hudson’s thanks to the outstanding service and relaxed environment. This time, Emmanuel was our server and he had excellent recommendations and kept the drinks topped up. Not to mention being a thoroughly nice chap. Will come back here again and again cos it’s great.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank AbbyL481
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondrian Doha, EAM Food & Beverage at Hudson Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AbbyL481,

Wow! We can't thank you enough for your support throughout all of our delivery outlets. Our teams stand ready to serve you and your cravings, with the highest level of service, quality and hygiene in mind.

Thanks again for your loyal support,

Sincerely,
Jad Kheirallah
EAM Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

Great food, great service and nice ambiance. The burgers are great. Portions are not large but are sufficient.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank TimothyM552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondrian Doha, EAM Food & Beverage at Hudson Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TimothyM552,

Thank you for your review! Our team is committed to providing the best quality, service and hygiene practices so you can indulge with ease. I will certainly share your comments with them.

We will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for your support and we look forward to your next order!

Sincerely,
Jad Kheirallah
EAM Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2021 via mobile

Emanuel remembered our names from a few nights before, made us feel really welcome and went above and beyond to look after us. Thank you

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Tombillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondrian Doha, EAM Food & Beverage at Hudson Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tombillo,

Thank you for your support! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with our Hudson Tavern!

Separately, thank you so much for your compliments about our Emmanuel. I'm glad you could sense the genuine care that was shown, and I will surely share your feedback with him.

On behalf of all of us at Mondrian Doha, thank you for your support and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jad Kheirallah
EAM Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

Visited this place with some friend that were visiting Doha. They accommodated the group of 8 with 2 tables, and allowed us to sit close enough together without breaking Covid rules :) The waiters and waitresses were very friendly and welcoming. Chef Mariam was very lovely and greeted us also. She explained the menu and recommended dishes we might like. This added to the amazing service that Mondrian and Hudson always provide. My friends were amazed as this was there first proper meal in months, due to long shifts of work and traveling

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank cliffordj637
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondrian Doha, EAM Food & Beverage at Hudson Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cliffordj637,

Thank you for your review! Our team is committed to providing the best quality, service and hygiene practices so you can indulge with ease. I will certainly share your comments with them.

Separately, thank you so much for your compliments about our Mariam. I'm glad you could sense the genuine care that was shown, and I will surely share your feedback with her.

On behalf of all of us at Mondrian Doha, thank you for your support and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jad Kheirallah
EAM Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

Had a wonderfull night out. They finally opened a bar counter so I stayed there. Carlos the bartender was super friendly and professional. Since I was alone at the Bar, he took an extra time to chat with me and made me feel welcome. Our conversation about bartending really made my day!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Lizfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondrian Doha, EAM Food & Beverage at Hudson Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lizfrom,

Wow! We can't thank you enough for your support throughout all of our delivery outlets. Our teams stand ready to serve you and your cravings, with the highest level of service, quality and hygiene in mind.

Thanks again for your loyal support,

Regards,

Jad Kheirallah
EAM Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hudson Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Hudson Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.