We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
15
35
32
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
35
32
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip business area valiasr street men and women heavy traffic iranian standards two nights other hotels iptv confectionery city bazaar
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Located on the northern span of Valiasr Street next to a public transport stop and not far from a metro station, this hotel should be a convenient base for exploring Tehran. This part of the city is rather inconvenient for shopping, but it still remains do-able even for a foreigner with little or no knowledge of Farsi.
A neighbourhood worth noting is a Tavazo shop at Valiasr Street next to Saei park which sells outstanding selection of teas, fruits, nuts, confectionary etc. etc.
Rooms at Simorgh are spacious and well maintained, with all the basic necessities in good working order. TVs with IPTV are reportedly quirky - don't know, haven't used one myself. The wireless Internet in rooms and lobby area is rather stable - as it's Tehran, though, it's extremely slow. There seems to be a satisfactory number of power sockets in rooms.
The hotel has a spa area - didn't have time to check it, though, and it operates on separate schedules for men and women (which are inconvenient if you don't fit in respective hours).
Breakfast is not as good as in many comparable hotels elsewhere - but for Tehran it's satisfactory. Lunches and dinners in the hotel's two restaurants are somewhat overpriced for their limited menu, but quality is good. Minibar menu is rather good, though, giving you access to some snacks and soft drinks during odd hours at prices that are surprisingly reasonable.
Staff and services are very satisfactory, their laundry/dry cleaning/pressing is excellent and not too overpriced.
All in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elias77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simorgh H, Guest Relations Manager at Simorgh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Elias ,
First of all I would thank you for sharing with us your opinion regarding your stay ,
I'm sorry that we let you down in a few aspects ,Unfortunately Internet speed is slow in Iran but if you had asked IT center they could provide you a high speed Internet for some hours ,
I do apologize for the inconvenience that you faced with IPTV should inform you that we're gonna changed up the system,
I would apologize if our buffet breakfast did not meet your expectation.
Please rest assured that I have forwarded your comments to our management team .
I'm just happy that our staff were friendly to you .

It is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and this time we will upgrade your room .

Best Regards
M.Mohammadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Simorgh hotel is a new or renewed hotel, with modern furniture in their rooms and IPTV. Good location close to business area.
I would highlight the personal, always friendly and nice with the customers for any need they may have.
With the very late flight arrivals and take-off (at least from/to Europe) very late (or early: 4:00 AM) check-in and very late (1:00) check-out is very convenient too.
Excellent free wifi connection that has to be renewed every hour.

Room Tip: Rooms in the east side have poorer views but there you have also the luxury suites
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dilax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simorgh H, Guest Relations Manager at Simorgh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property ,your comments are very much valued .
We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff ,We've only done our duty to provide the quality that our guests expect .

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tehran with a special rate for our loyal guests .

Regards
M.Mohammadi
Sales&Marketing Dep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Decent and wide room, clean, good breakfast, and friendly staff, located North of the city and where most of business area is. May be somehow expensive for Iranian standards, but it's fine for me. I'll repeat when back in Tehran.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis_de_Zaragoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simorgh H, Guest Relations Manager at Simorgh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and we have exceeded your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel during your next visit to Tehran .

Regards,
M.Mohammadi
Sales&Marketing Dep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This is a good hotel with very good central location (if there is such thing in a city populated with over 10 million people). My room was big enough, clean and comfortable and had all I needed to have while staying there. The mattress was a little bit too hard for my back even though I prefer it over too soft ones.

Breakfast is good and offers choices for different tastes. That should not be a problem for anyone. Wi-fi was of good strength even though you have to frequently log back in. Of course there are pages and content that cannot be accessed but for email and basic activities it is all fine.

The staff was really polite and at your service whenever you need it. They speak English and I had no problem to easily communicate with them.

In fact, like with many hotels all over the world, all was OK but I cannot point out anything that would make this hotel stand out (except maybe its staff).

It is a little bit expensive (approx. 170 USD per night) hotel so it is up to each guest to decide whether to go there or not.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Samira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simorgh H, Guest Relations Manager at Simorgh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property ,your comments are very much valued .
We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff members , They take their roles to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect .
We are sorry if you feel any inconvenience ,We would definitely give you a better rate if you give us the honor of serving you .
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tehran .

Regards
M.Mohammadi
Sales&Marketing Dep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

It might look an old shape hotel, but the service is good and rooms are completely proper. Room service is 24hrs. The only issue is the area which is very busy with heavy traffic. Price compare to other hotels is fair enough

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Atashkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simorgh H, Guest Relations Manager at Simorgh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property ,your comments are very much valued .
We really appreciate your comments regarding our service ,It's pleasure to inform you that we started our renovation project and you will feel the difference if you give us the opportunity to serve you .
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tehran .

Regards
M.Mohammadi
Sales&Marketing Dep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews