We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
38
65
49
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
65
49
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smoking lounge private hotel upper floor pleasant stay northern part recommend this hotel air condition rooms are spacious excellent hotel imam khomeini reception staff central location taxi traffic english valiasr avenue
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I stayed several times in the Tehran Grand Hotel 1, because it's properally one of the best managed hotels in Tehran. Compared with the 5star Espina state owned hotels, this private owned 4 star hotel offers functional and fresh renovated rooms. The bathrooms are amazing big and the beds are comfortable. Internet works well and the staff is friendly.

Room Tip: Order a room with queens or king size bed.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TehranGrandHotels, Director of Sales at Tehran Grand 1 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marcus,

Thank you for staying with us at Tehran Grand Hotel 1 for your recent visit. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the convenience of the room and

Staff that are the points which enables us to make our services more convenient for our guests Thank you for mentioning!

Once again, we value your comments and please join us for another stay, it would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Mohamad .Yousefi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

This is my 4th visit i think. The hotel is not 5* world class standard. But it is pretty good and comfortable for Tehran. The food is far from fine dining, but tasty and portions are good. Value is good. Most staff speak pretty good English and will always try to help.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Nothing is like visiting an ancient civilization-covered by a modern city, with a moderate budget residing in a rather good hotel.. if you cant stand long time in traffic to tehran grand traditional bazaar, choose this hotel and save time!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ahdesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I visited Tehran for four days in October 2017 and I must say that Tehran Grand Hotel was one of the best memories I will keep from the Iranian capital. First, I have to say that you shouldn't take for granted that Tehran taxi drivers know what hotel you mean when you say "Tehran Grand Hotel" because tourists in Tehran are apparently few and there exist two hotels by the same name! Thus you should say to taxi drivers that you go to the one on the Motaheri and Vali-Asr intersection and hope for the best. The hotel is really magnificent. It is located in central Tehran, the staff speaks fluent English and is most helpful and the rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. We also had 4 bottles of water every day for free. The breakfast is a European's dream with a great collection of delicacies, but most of the food if Iranian produced. You can ask any information you want for the reception staff (they even can help you with farsi phrases), you can change money there and have a taxi ready to drive you anywhere exactly at the moment you ask it! Be careful though, because Iranian taxis do not have taximeters and the driver simply asks the tariff he thinks appropriate at the end of the transfer. A reasonable price for taking you from Imam Khomeini Airport to Tehran Grand Hotel is 750.000 rials. In sum, Tehran Grand Hotel is very highly recommended! "Motsakeram" dear Iranian hosts for my pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Eightth floor room offers a marvellous view of the city and you can judge better the weather in the morning.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank visitor109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Located in a good position, between southern and northern part of the town.
All services are good: fast reception, room and common spaces very clean, good level of general services by crew.
Restaurant in the morning provide good breakfast and in the dinner is mainly self service (In Friday we had dinner on demand) with good food.
Recommended!!!

Room Tip: In case of sensitive sleep ask for a room at highest floors or far from the street
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tizimic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews