We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
19
62
73
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
62
73
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small shopping coffee service local foods nice hotel lobby area taxi service five star hotel government revolution luxury
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

This was the Sheraton prior to the Revolution and it clearly shows its 70s heritage. Some limited attempts at modernisation but it falls well short of its claimed 5* accreditation. Rooms adequate (and cleanish) but very limited facilities with only one pretty poor restaurant. The room rate of around $200 per night is daylight robbery for what you get - but that's Tehran hotels for you

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We booked 4 rooms for 2 nights in march 2018, 2 double and 2 twin rooms as we were two families but when we checked in, they told us that they don't have a double and a twin rooms at the same floor available and they gave us 4 double rooms!!then we asked for the renovated rooms but they said they are not ready yet!! And instead they gave us 2 rooms in 2nd floor and 2 rooms in 8th floor in awful conditions!
The rooms were small, with old furnitures,the carpet was dirty as were the toilet and bath tub.The air conditioner was not working properly and the shower keeps alternating between freezing and boiling by itself!and when we told the reception about the rooms they told us they will change our rooms next day but they didn't.
2 old elevators were not enough for the hotel, after we had waited for atleast 20min in the morning we decided to take the stairs!
All in all I'm not recommending this hotel.
The only good things about this hotel are the garden,the location and the breakfast that has been improved since last time i stayed there but ofcourse it is still far from a 5 star hotel breakfast!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mehrnaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Supposed to be 5 star hotel. Quite receptive staff at the reception. Prompt and welcoming. Rooms are nice and comfy, especially in winter. I'm regularly staying at this nice hotel.would recommend for business travellers.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Ravinder G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

One of the 5 star hotel is in Tehran is Homa and you can find it approximately in central of Tehran and close to Tabiat bridge and mellat park .i suggesting use this hotel for family with kids and business meeting

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank iranyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

I was here for the second time but nothing is changed. I like this hotel because is old look style but for sure I will have to think to come back one time more if nothing will be changed.
All things have to be improved , rooms, clean services and breakfast... please change also automatic coffe machine ... is more old of me and is able to work every day.
Despite all these things was not a bad stay , staff is lovely .
Blue man at the reception is a great guy

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank M7272WAmaurot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews