We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
112
103
16
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
103
16
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single room asked the receptionist facing the road food for breakfast coffee shop money changers vegetarian restaurant lovely hotel golestan palace star hotel currency exchange walking distance nice staff rooms are clean nice breakfast national museum taxi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This hotel is very pleasant and comfortable. Nice staff. Good restaurant although the choice of Iranian dishes was a bit limited - excellent coffee shop. It was a bit strange and irritating that my room did not have a single power point for recharging my phone/computer. I liked the fact that I could open a window. It is very convenient for walking to the Shahr Park, the Golestan Palace and the National Museum.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out the back are quiet and birds sing in the morning. Check for powerpoints if this matters to you.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-Darehsairi, Manager at Eskan Forsat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Peter K,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are always happy to welcome you back. Regarding the problem regarding the power point, I should mention; there are two power points in each room. You could ask for the help and for sure we would solve your problem.
Warm regards,
Majid Darehsairi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

The staff are great, the receptionist helped sort out a difficult taxi guy.

The rooms are perfect with good WiFi.

The breakfast is great as is the restaurant for dinner with a good choice of local dishes.

It’s near 2 underground stations so easy to get about.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bernard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-Darehsairi, Manager at Eskan Forsat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Bernard,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
M.Darehsairi
on duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Eskan Forsat Hotel is very centrally located in the capital. It is modern, very clean, the staff are all most welcoming, kind and helpful. The amenities are excellent, the food for breakfast is very good indeed, with lots of choice between Western and Eastern foods. The restaurant (where you have breakfast) also has a very nice menu for lunch and dinner. (Eastern and Western dishes) Service is given efficiently with a nice smile. If you should want a something "in between" then there is the coffee shop, on the mezzanine. Hot drinks, cakes, and light dishes should you want something light yet more than just a piece of cake. My room was excellent, clean, everything that I needed was available. Another plus, is that the hotel is pretty close (walking distance - about 7-10 minutes) to the Art Forum (if my memory serves me right) where there are exhibitions and interesting restaurants/coffee shops, and a shop where you can buy books, music and local art work.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chernex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-Darehsairi, Manager at Eskan Forsat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Chernex,

On behalf of the entire staff at Eskan Forsat Hotel, we would like to thank you for taking time to write such a detailed and fantastic review about your stay. We appreciate all the kind words and are happy that you have enjoyed your day with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Majid Darehsairi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The best in hotelservice & restaurant &cleaness & kind staff . Every time i come tehran from germany to stay here.thanks alot lovely hotel.it is better than a 5 star hotel .in the best location of tehran to visit every where at the city point

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nastaran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-Darehsairi, Manager at Eskan Forsat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Nastaran,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your recent stay at Eskan Forsat hotel. We are very pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon.
Best Regards,
Majid Darehsairi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Eskan hotel with it's great location is a good choice in central Tehran. The rooms are clean and everything is OK with this hotels. This hotel could be a 4 stars hotel also. They have nice breakfast and live music in their restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steptoiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-Darehsairi, Manager at Eskan Forsat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear guest
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are always happy to welcome you back.
Warm regards,
Majid Darehsairi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews