We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$434
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$434
View Deal
StayForLong
US$391
View Deal
eDreamsUS$434
Trip.comUS$414
Booking.comUS$434
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,478)
Filter reviews
3,478 results
Traveller rating
2,819
466
112
47
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,819
466
112
47
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas bar saraya restaurant la mer mary jane club millesime kids club special thanks sea view italian restaurant private beach pool bar excellent service club room taking care amazing hotel brunch joel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 3,478 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service and food.very friendly staff especially mr.ashish,mr.dharmendra and mr.amar.would glad to recommend to my friends.had fun with bulbul as well.even the resort as well the best place to spend time with your family

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 614yashs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experience Manager, General Manager at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Yash,

We would like to thank you for sharing your excellent feedback on Trip Advisor. It will be a great motivation for Amar, Ashish, Dharmender and to the rest of the team to hear about your satisfaction and we will not fail to let them know.

Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love all the services by Amar thank you and food also the the DJ love it all thank you.. thank you so much sofitel you made my day I love everything here it’s oa relaxing the rooms the environment love it all

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lovelicious_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experience Manager, General Manager at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Love,

We always pride ourselves on ensuring that our guests leave with a magnifique experience and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience. The team in particular Amar will be more than happy to hear about your satisfaction.

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good Dharminder and Ashish! I will surely come back again! Staff are very accommodating. The food is also good. The ambiance is relaxing. Everything is very good. They are following all the protocols.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 931aprilynf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experience Manager, General Manager at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Aprilyn,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your dinner in our Saraya restaurant. Your feedback will be definitely shared to the team in particular with Ashish and Dharmender.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service from Amar. Food is excellent and the ambiance is very nice. We enjoyed our valentines date and celebration. Will comeback again and stay for a longer time. Room is also clean and neat.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HerbertAzuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experience Manager, General Manager at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Azuela,

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience. The team in particular Amar will be more than happy to hear about your satisfaction and we will not fail to let him know.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sofitel Bahrain gave my business trip in the country à vacation feel! On top of that service from all staff was perfect, including restaurants, beach club, gym, room service and house keeping (Hadi & team).

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank newfeld2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experience Manager, General Manager at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Newfel,

Thank you very much for staying at Sofitel Bahrain during your business trip. We are delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience, enjoying all the facilities of the hotel, and to read the comments of our associates is so rewarding. I will happily share your kind words with them all, specially to Hari and team.

We hope to welcome you back again for another magnifique stay.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews