We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
US$292
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centro Waha(Riyadh)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$249
Narcissus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
439
104
49
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
104
49
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxurious hotelbowling alleydiplomatic quartersaudi arabiawedding nightthe club loungeroyal suiteguest relationsamazing hotelitalian restaurantnespresso machineworld classindoor poolroom servicebreakfast buffet isprofessional stafffour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The excellent services and the beautiful atmosphere are so unique. The food served tasted like you went to another country for their wide variety of food. The hotel has rooms that relaxes you. In general, Ritz Cartlon's outstanding works amazes you in many ways you never imagine.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Roald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yazeed A, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Roald,

Thank you for your positive feedback and your notes.

We are happy that you have enjoyed our facilities. We will share your kind notes to our Culinary team who appreciate your kind review.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

The ambiance of the Ritz-Carlton is something you must experience first hand. The service, impeccably performed by Mr.’s Kunal, Fazil and Mohammed was the worthy of the high standards of the Ritz! Go and experience this eating indulgence.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarlton_Riyadh, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Veronica L,

Thanks for coming with your friends to experience the longest Friday Brunch in the city. We are proud that we offer the longest brunch experience in Riyadh and the widest array of buffet making your weekend dining experience worthwhile.

Thank you for appreciating the efforts of Kunal, Fazil and Mohammed from the Al Orjouan team. Your review will be shared to them.

Meanwhile, I recommend you to try some of the other outlets we have like Azzurro, a classic Italian diner and Hong, a casual dining Chinese restaurant - both offering world-class food and beverage services.

Thank you for dining with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Kind regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

My friends and family and I dine at The Ritz quite often, we love it there. The food is superb and the staff are always friendly. There have been some changes to the buffet recently, which made it even better.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Asia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarlton_Riyadh, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Asia M,

Thanks for coming with your friends to experience our all-day dining buffet service.

I'm happy to know that you enjoyed the food and that you considered Al Orjouan a favorite place. I strongly recommend you try some of the other outlets we have like Azzurro, a classic Italian diner and Hong, a casual dining Chinese restaurant - both offering world-class food and beverage services.

Thank you for dining with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Kind regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I went to the Ritz after the reopening with mom and sister.all the staff welcoming us with unbelievable greeting showing that we were missed.they met us with flowers coffee and more surprises all the time of our stay
I liked the changes at AlOrjowan restaurant more varieties at the buffet and so delicious.
They have at the lobby Oud musician player he plays music on this Arabic musical instrument with nice arabic sitting offering fresh arabic coffee and dates from
6 to 7 pm and from 8 to 9 Ithink almost everyday
One time I called the front desk asking about something to a nice lady Amani who noticed that I have sore throat and in 15 minuets she brought me Pot of hot ginger with mint and lemon and honey which made me feel better what a thoughtful person
All the staff and the management are amazing they treat you like member of family and pamper you:):)
We spent wonderful time at this luxury hotel









Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank lina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarlton_Riyadh, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear lina m,

I'm happy to share that I enjoyed reading your review with regards to your recent stay at the hotel.

Such a sweet and thoughtful feedback detailing your experiences, from the warm hospitality of our ladies and gentlemen, food service, Oud musician, flowers, and more.

But what I love the most is how one of our ladies, Amani in particular, anticipated your need due to your throat condition. Addressing the expressed and unexpressed wishes of our guests, is one of the key components of our hospitality and considered a signature Ritz-Carlton service. And in this review, I saw how Amani and the rest of the team enliven this component so as to make your stay comfortable and at the same time unforgettable.

Once again, thank you for patronizing The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh. We look forward to welcoming you again and providing you an extraordinary service.

Kind regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I im so much in love with this hotel,the customer service,concierge and room service is Top Notch,the rooms are big and spacious,lovely decore and amazing ambiance,food is exceptionally good thanks to Mo and Hanah for the lovely hospitality,will definitely be visiting again for sure

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarlton_Riyadh, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Max M,

Thanks for a perfect bubble-rating review of our hotel.

It is great to know you enjoyed your stay with us. At The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh, we provide only the best hospitality service for our guests and ensure that we always exceed your expectations.

Thank you for choosing The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh and we hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews