We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amman Rotana
Nearby Hotels
US$370
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amman Pasha Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Misk(Amman)
US$70
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
US$146
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arab Tower Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Caravan Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
597
159
73
31
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
159
73
31
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrodeo grillgusto restaurantcorner roomgreat hotelbusiness staymodern hotelexcellent stayi highly recommend this hotelthe hotel staffbreakfast buffet isenjoyed my stayspecial thanksboulevardramajordangymcleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was amazing - way better than we expected when we booked it. Incredible views of the city, luxurious rooms (a soak in the bathtub is a requirement), friendly (if slow) staff, fantastic location (across from the Boulevard shopping area). We couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett_Ashley-RPCVs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman-Rotana, General Manager at Amman Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our Dear Guest Ms. Ashley,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay at Amman Rotana, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Atieh Hamarneh
Cluster General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would have rated this Hotel as 5 starts, but then I have to exclude reception staff. The rooms, the food, cleanliness, decor, comfort, beds, location and facilities are all amazing but the big and serious let down was the reception staff. they don't show basic knowledge or respect for clients. We booked a room including breakfast in this Hotel. Our printed booking confirmation shows "breakfast included". We checked in and we gave the papers to the receptionist who apparently forgot to include the breakfast. Next morning we went up for breakfast but the restaurant staff said your name not on the breakfast list. Restaurant staff where nice and polite, they called the receptionist but they were told by the reception not to let us in and to send us back down to reception. We did go down to reception and handed another copy to the receptionist which state clearly "breakfast included". The receptionist refused to admit to his mistake and instead he was roude and impatient. he said "This is not my or our problem you should sort it out with the booking agent where you booked it from in the UK, at the moment we cannot do anything, you are not entitled to breakfast until you go and sort it out yourself" then asked me to clear the desk to serve another clint and ignored me completely . Me and my wife were really upset, this is our first day of holiday after all. From Jordan, I called the UK number on the booking confirmation and the UK booking agent insisted that my booking include breakfast and they are going to call the hotel to sort themselves out. The booking agent in UK immediately called the hotel. But still it took Rotana 2 days to change it on the system to include breakfast. I honestly don't need to go on about how we felt, i am sure you can gather from the above. But I can clearly describe the staff at reception, including the manager who supposed to be handling the situation, as arrogant, disrespectful, and roude, as if their main aim is to make us feel they are doing us a favor checking us in.
The booking papers including the booking emails on my mobile where checked at least 5 times by three reception staff including the reception manager but no solution advised, every one of them repeated "its not our problem". Their tone shows total disrespect, disbelief and disregard to customers satisfaction.

A word of advise to the reception staff:
1- There is big difference in showing pride in the place you work for and being arrogant and disrespectful, try not to confuse both.
2-Think: you are not doing the clients any favors you are paid to do your job
3- Appreciate/ or try to understand this quote "Ego=1/Knowledge"
4- You should give all people their due respect.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raghed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman-Rotana, General Manager at Amman Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Our Dear Guest Mr. Agha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your feedback following your recent stay at Amman Rotana.

We apologize for any inconvenience you have faced during your stay with us last October, we appreciate your feedback and your comments were shared with the concerned departments to make sure your next stays are more comfortable.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel assuring you in advance of our utmost care and attention to your comfort

Thank you & best regards,

Atieh Hamarneh
Cluster General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

.I will make sure to make my coming stay with you whenever I am visiting Amman. I really enjoyed my stay, liked the room and the restaurants. sure there is a professional efforts behind this success.Great hotel and great staff, the staff was very professional and knew what are they doing

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank amrsakr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman-Rotana, General Manager at Amman Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our Dear Guest Mr. Amr,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay at Amman Rotana, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Atieh Hamarneh
Cluster General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

as a seasoned traveler this hotel surprised me. Great for business but with a lot of shops close by this hotel is perfect for leisure as well. Book a room the higher floors. the sights are amazing. thank you Amman Rotana hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank rdenbraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman-Rotana, General Manager at Amman Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay at Amman Rotana, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Atieh Hamarneh
Cluster General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great new hotel. Great service. The Italian restaurant was excellent. The Bar was fantastic. High tech all around. Central area location. Wish we had more than one night to stay here. Beautiful & large rooms.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fredboy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman-Rotana, General Manager at Amman Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our Dear Guest Mr. Fred,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay at Amman Rotana, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Atieh Hamarneh
Cluster General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews