We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,864)
Filter reviews
1,864 results
Traveller rating
1,250
403
128
46
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
403
128
46
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool separate building royal floor blue sky overlooking the marina gordon pool breakfast restaurant breakfast is served mediterranean sea amazing breakfast top floor breakfast room old port the executive lounge israeli breakfast business lounge gila
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,864 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Pro's:
Modernly designed rooms
Breakfast Hall with beach view
good isolation from outside noises

Con's:
Slow wifi is free - decent wifi costs extra
Hotel requiers to copy your passport upon checkin
some rooms don't even have a hair dryer
Not all rooms have view of the beach
A taxi which was ordered a night before checkout - simply didn't arive

Room Tip: ask for rooms with beach view, and go there if free hi-speed wifi isn't a must for you
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are delighted that on the overall you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Regarding the hair dryer, please note that all rooms have one. may be yours was taken away by mistake.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

After travelling the country for a week, we spent a fantastic 2 days relaxing in the lovely hotel.
Spacious, clean , helpful staff ( this is Isreal not Las Vegas), and the best breakfast buffet out of any hotel we have stayed in!

Breach is a little small and Rocky so wear shoes.

Roof top pool and service is superb.

Will totally come back.....even with the kids.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review and we were happy to host you for your last 2 days in Israel. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Great hotel, amazing sunroof pool. Great restuarants , great .
Great breakfast with sea and marina view.
Great staff!
Stay in high floor, asknfor lounge access...view...anything you need from hotel in TLV!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamGruner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Pool is small but beautiful. Terrific poolside bar and menu. Although the hotel will exchange dollars for NIS currency, they do not have an ATM which would have been helpful. Wonderful Israeli Breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 650br3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We are big fans of this hotel. Great service - we left a cell phone in a cab and the concierge spent hours tracking down the cab and getting the crazy cab driver to rerun the phone.

The Israeli breakfast is superb, and they recently upped the game with caviar and vodka.

Rooms are spacious considering the location.

Great for families.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank JOdintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your beautiful review.
Indeed at the Carlton Tel Aviv we go the extra mile to ensure that our guests are fully satisfied. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit at the Carlton Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews