We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disapointing”

Hatraklin Bistro Meat & Wine
Ranked #25 of 1,844 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$80
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Between yhuda halevi street & lilienblum street
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had some guests from Europe and we took them to this restaurant. The sausages were not tasty at all, the potatoes overcooked, nothing we took was any good. This restaurant is very pricey for what you get in return. I am very sorry but I would not recommend it at all.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank gabyhalperin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the food was great,every dish was served with delicate look and taste including the malabi desert and the banana homemade ice cream

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yanivzakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had sausages as a starter. They were well prepared, not amazing but still good. Following that, I had a 400 gr ribeye. Served on a sizzling hot cast iron plate only added to the amazing experience. The meat was tender, and loaded with flavor. We had nice bottle of Israeli syrah to accompany the food. The waiter was very nice to us, and explained everything to us. Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BalderB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

The food is very good, and i do like the ambiance but this restaurant is way overpriced and location is not great. Would not visit again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GaMa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

My friend and I had a delicious meal yesterday. We each had a green salad- it is large enough to share. I had the special Waygo steak and she had a middle eastern lamb dish. The food presentation just added to the ambiance. We did had dessert- it was over the top. I am looking forward to dining here again when I’m back in Tel Aviv in February. Call for a reservation and enjoy a leisurely dinner served by a caring staff.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank rickgoldstein488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hatraklin Bistro Meat & Wine also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Hatraklin Bistro Meat & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing