We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
426
342
148
60
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
342
148
60
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano player old city quiet side street rooms are small jaffa gate junior suite minute walk walking distance breakfast buffet reception staff ben yehuda street excellent location dining room each morning hotel is located emek refaim german colony
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

This hotel is near a bus line street therefore, it is easy to take taxi or several bus routes.
You can walk to the Manilla Mall in 20 minutes. The rooms are small but the bathroom has a good size. The breakfast is very good. Staff is friendly and always willing to help.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elenie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Elenie,
Thank you for your nice review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed from our location , breakfast and the staff. Our Location is very good for traveling in Jerusalem for the main attractions. Hope to host you again in your next visit to Jerusalem.
Wish you a happy New Year!!
Motty Nahmias, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I found this hotel to be very well located. Near shops, restaurants and a very nice neighbourhood. The hotel is very clean and reception was incredibly friendly and always willing to help no matter what and were incredibly friendly. It's hard to fault this hotel. Only thing was I wasn't a fan of the breakfast and could probably do with some updates. But it's incredibly good value and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank davfog35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Davfog35,
Thank you very much for your review. Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words. We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and your trip to Jerusalem.
I want to wish you a Happy New Year!
We hope you will return and stay with us again.

Thank you
Motty Nahmias, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

The location is very good. The hotel looks nice. The rooms are not clean . The maintenance is poor. Breakfast is very good and rich and so is dinner. The parking is small and a guest has to look for another place to park his car.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RivkaChanoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Rivka,
Thank you for your review.
Our parking is free upon availability. I am glad to read that you like our meals.
We certainly will learn from your comments.
Thank you again and hope to host you in Jerusalem again
Eliran Sinai rooms division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The Prima Royale is in a very good location in downtown Jerusalem. We were in room 609 which is a decent room but sadly lacking in drawer space for 2 people on a week,s holiday. We had to live out of our suitcases for much of the time. The bathroom sink had no plug and the shower tap switch was faulty. After informing reception, both were stii faulty the entire week.Bath mats were hardly ever seen and this caused the floor to be dangerous and slippy.The breakfast service was poor. On 3 occasions, I ordered fried eggs on toast and after about 20 minutes, cold omelettes appeared. On the plus side, Friday night dinner was excellent value as was the midweek dinner with a wide choice of food. The foyer and lounge area was spacious and very relaxing and the reception staff very attentive. All in all a decent hotel to stay in a very good position.

Room Tip: 6th floor has lovely views of main areas of Jerusalem
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartSalford_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear MartSalford_England,
Thank you for your review and comments. We will learn from them to improve our service. I hope to host you again in Jerusalem on your next visit to Israel.
Thank you again.
Motty Nahmias, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The Prima Royal is located walking distance to the Dan hotel in a very "posh" neighborhood. Good restaurants are within walking distance as are high end shops. The hotel probably could use some updating but it is clean and provides an incredible complete buffet for breakfast. Front desk attendant was friendly and helpful and provided a map so we could walk around without getting lost. All in all, a good value for your money.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear bbm18,
Thank you for your review at TripAdvisor.com
Our location is very convenient to visit Jerusalem. Our guests enjoy our breakfast selection as well as our piano player. Hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon among our guests.
Motty Nahmias, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews